We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Customer Service”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bolinao
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
SCL Garden Paradise Resort
Ranked #3 of 12 Bolinao B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

I travelled with my husband, in-laws, niece' & nephews. We booked a family room for 8-10 pax. They were not really strict on the number of people that will stay in the room, as long as guests will fit in the booked room. We were 13 adults and 4 kids.
What good about this resort, is that you can bring your own food and you can cook. They have stoves that guest can use.
Staffs are very helpful, friendly and honest. On our first morning in SCL I did not know that we have free breakfast, then one staff approach us while we were eating our packed baon, she said, that we have free breakfast for 8pax. :-)
They act quickly if you have any request. Great customer service.

They dont have television on rooms, but they have a tv which is outside or at the receptiona rea which guest can watch. The beach was ok but usually low tide in the morning until 10am but you can go to white patar beach to enjoy the beach bumming.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannycdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    22
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
16
9
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

We had our Bolinao adventure last May 2-3,2014 and we decided to stay at SCL paradise resort... i am very happy that we chose SCL as our accommodation because we are pleased how they express EXCELLENT customer service....
Here are some few negative and much positive:

NEGATIVE:
✘place is quite far from town proper (although most of the resorts are really far)
✘No SWIMMING POOL
✘beach is sometimes LOWTIDE...although you can still at some part of it. Also, many seaweeds but staff regularly cleaning the shore.
✘Parking space is quite small (but this is never our problem because we don't have a car. LOL)
✘No television (i dunno if this is across all rooms but the standard room we availed has no tv)

POSITIVE:
♥Place/surrounding is clean and full of luscious green trees, plants and flower.RELAXING!
♥BEACHFRONT!
♥you may bring your own food without corkage fee. You may also cook and grill there, even can borrow their kitchen utensils FOR FREE.
♥Standard check in time is 1pm but if you wish to do EARLY CHECK IN FOR FREE, they will allow you if no one is occupying the room (in our case, we CHECKED IN @6AM)
♥Owner and staffs there are very friendly, courteous and HELPFUL. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE!! (Satisfied customer here)
♥Our room (A2)has good aircondition unit (not noisy)
♥they have FREE BREAKFAST for the overnight stay.

I also suggest to do tricycle tour going to Bolinao and Tara falls, balingaysay river, cape bolinao lighthouse, St.James church, enchanted cave and white patar beach.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank DragonWanderer18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We arrived at SCL at around 6AM and decided to stay at one of the cottages in the beachfront while waiting for our check in time (1PM). We didn't have to wait too long, because once the room was ready they let us check in right away without extra charge.

After swimming for a few hours we decided to go to Enchanted Cave which was about 15 minutes away from the resort (if you plan on going there at noon, like we did, better rent a trike. The road is dusty and there's no shade to protect you from the sun). We asked them to prepare lunch for us so we could eat after our trip but Ate Amy offered to just have the food delivered to us, so we can stay at the cave longer. The meal was amazing.

When night fell, we asked them where we can gather twigs and branches that we ccan use to build a bon fire. Ate Amy said that we can just stay at the beach and she'd have someone bring the materials to us. We didn't have to do anything, they set everything up.

They made our stay in Bolinao as hassle free and as comfortable as possible. :D

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnneMarie0221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My friends and I wanted to see Bolinao. When I was doing the booking, I came across this resort which was not registered here in TripAdvisor yet. Though quite hesistant, but basing on blogs, we booked this resort and we were glad we chose this. This was situated a few kilometers from the town proper. The road was dusty due to widening and cementing efforts.

This resort has two parts. Seems like they bought the next pc of land to expand. It's divided by a small so-called lake to allow water from the mountains to flow freely back to the seas.

We were gladly received by their owner (i think) when we arrived. To avoid confusion, they had a white board at the back of the desk to monitor the reservations/room numbers. (though they can put it somewhere else for better security)

We were lucky because the place wasn't packed yet and we were able to switch rooms. (My initial booking was on the other side; thus it was farther from the reception and the rooms are a bit older). When we arrived, our room is not ready yet. One of their female staff was kind enough to offer us to check the unoccupied rooms, even when she was out of breath already. She was walking tirelessly for 4 sets of guests before we arrived. Note: to get to the other side of the resort, you have to climb the cemented bridge that separates the 2 sides of the resort. Cant blame 'ate'; the steps were high and steep.

Always prefer the rooms near the reception as these are newer and the garden is better.

We bought canned food from Manila and some fresh seafood from their market. We were very glad that they can cook the food for us for a minimal price. We were only charged ~php600 for 4 meals of 6 persons; not bad.

Since they are in Ilog Malino, their beach is surrounded by a natural seawall, which is great for keeping your little ones from the rage of the West Philippine Sea. Facing west, you had a great view of the sunset. They also had cabanas outside the resort walls but not too beyond the beach. You can just sit there and have lunch/dinner while ur feet is stuck beneath the sand and you hearing the distance roar of waves.

Overall, I would recommend this resort, who wants to relax and chill, as they catered to our every beck and call. That one's a mark of a good customer service.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception are newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngItimNaRosas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolinao
0.0 mi away
Villa Soledad Beach Resort
0.0 mi away
Punta Riviera Resort
Punta Riviera Resort
#3 of 4 in Bolinao
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Puerto Marina Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
Thunderbird Resorts Poro Point
#2 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
420 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aureo La Union
Aureo La Union
#1 of 4 in San Fernando La Union
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SCL Garden Paradise Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SCL Garden Paradise Resort

Property: SCL Garden Paradise Resort
Address: Brgy. Ilog Malino, Bolinao, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Ilocos Region > Pangasinan Province > Bolinao
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Bolinao
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing