We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Road must be fixed”
Review of Bolinao Falls 1

Bolinao Falls 1
Ranked #4 of 9 things to do in Bolinao
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Road must be fixed”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I toured another group last Oct 2013 and their expectations has been satisfied though we have to slowly get there coz the road aren't concrete ones.

Road must be concreted for safety as well. When we're almost there our back wheels are gliding coz it's slippery. Good thing our driver is one of the best.

I toured another group last Oct 2013 and their expectations has been satisfied.

The sound of the waves are refreshing. Perfect for groups with guitar while enjoying the clear blue sky. Clear water too and something new especially from guests in Manila where most are craving for beach.

I'g go with Blinao Falls than Tara Falls.

Love Ko Bolinao!



Love Ko Bolinao!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Clifford P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    29
    15
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Worth it”
Reviewed December 8, 2013

It's a bit of a journey from Bolinao Town and even further from Patar Beach but it's worth the trip just to swim in the refreshing water.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dubson186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tuguegarao
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The place is nice and relaxing but not very clean. You can go there if have car. No need to rent tricycle. It is very passable. We were advised by the people there not to bring our car so we rented a tricycle worth 200 but when we reached the falls, we realized that the road is very passable. People there fooled around to earn.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Shayne_0410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malolos, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“far but nice hidden falls”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

about 30 minutes drive to and from Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort and Hotel Club.... Avail of resort land tour package for more conviniet travel.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Bolinao Falls 1: Close to Nature”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We passed by this Bolinao Falls 1 before heading to Puerto del Sol Beach Resort. About 15 min walk from the parking area will bring you to the falls. The place is clean, water is cold and inviting but be careful if you don't know how to swim. We enjoyed photo opportunities at Bolinao Falls 1.

There's a toilet/comfort room where you can change your clothes.

Come here with your family or friends and enjoy the cold water and fresh air at Bolinao Falls.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank LivingMarjorney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bolinao Falls 1 also viewed

Bolinao, Pangasinan Province
Bolinao, Pangasinan Province
 
Bolinao, Pangasinan Province
Bolinao, Pangasinan Province
 

Been to Bolinao Falls 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing