We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
104
147
70
38
47
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
147
70
38
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mansion villa low tide infinity pool dinner buffet f b friendly and accommodating staff body massage included in the package patar beach food served watch the sunset beach resort city life a bit pricey jacuzzi sitio amore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 406 reviews
Reviewed May 9, 2019

Pumunta kaming pagod and stress pero umuwi kaming refreshed and happy ni hubby from our staycation last February 2019. I rate Puerto Del Sol PERFECT 10. We really had a great time! Everything is perfect. Malinis,maayos, maganda and customer service is perfect. Take note hindi malamok , malinis ang pool hindi matapang ang chlorine. :) Very accomodating staffs and Manager. Kudos to all of you guys.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnjJeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertodelsol, Community Manager at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2019

Hi AnjJeff! Thank you very much for your kind words and for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. We are committed on serving only the best for our customers.

We hope to see you again real soon! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

We stayed there for 1 night. The morning buffet was average. Also, there was no food inside the resort during dinner time, so we had to go out and find local restau but our tire got flat in the carpark. There was no one there that we could ask for help and the guard was nowhere to find. So we walked along the street to find someone who can help us (it's kinda dark around the area). We felt that the resort is less secured.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HaruLabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertodelsol, Community Manager at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hi Annie G! Thank you staying with us and for sharing your feedback from your stay. We are saddened to hear your comments about our service and security. We are truly sorry you felt that way. Rest assured we will take note of this matter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

The infinity pool was awesome the beach was very relaxing. We are all upset about the front desk officer due to not giving information that the dinner and breakfast is not going to be served as buffet. When we book a reservation we did not include my 4 year old daughter so when we arrived at the resort they ask us to pay additional for the 4 year old child for her food thinking that we are paying for buffet. They said if the resort did not reach around 50 guest the food will be served as plated. We just felt that the money we pay is not worth it because aside from the infinity pool all amenities are average. There is no wifi connection, in some areas have but very very slow. They have free coffee in the room but no electric kettle for hot water I call front desk at 6:30am and wow the security answered telling me that the staff duty time was 7:00am and surprisingly the hot water was served at 7:30am. Honestly we did not feel that we are welcome in the resort.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank swooshb2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertodelsol, Community Manager at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hi swooshb2018! Thank you very much for staying with us. We were pleased to read you liked the amenities and the beach. We are sorry to hear there were some issues. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019

The staff was very nice and helpful. Food was great and value for money. The only thing I missed at breakfast was the quantity of fresh milk. Really nice food and service. If you're looking for doing nothing but swimming, eating, drinking, relaxing or reading this is for you. Oh yeah, the internet could have been better and faster, cutting out many times.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank zoltanv706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertodelsol, Community Manager at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2019

Hi zoltanv706! Thank you very much for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. Your kind reviews means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon! Keep in touch by tagging us on your photos on Instagram and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2019

We spent 4 nights and 5 days here, we will definitely back , they have a good service, the food is delicious , we had buffet breakfast,plus we had free breakfast and dinner included in the package so that saves us alot. The rooms are clean , and new. The pools are perfect. Plus they have Jacuzzi. They also have play ground.
They have friendly staff ,the environment is clean,they have free amenities included, darts, ping pong , kayak and so romantic and peaceful place to stay with.

Room tip: Choose the Sitio amote for family and Kubo for couple
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgeNerissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puertodelsol, Community Manager at Puerto Del Sol Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2019

Hi GeorgeNerissa! Thank you very much for choosing Puerto Del Sol. We’re very happy that you enjoyed the whole resort. Your kind reviews means a lot to us. We hope to see you again soon! Keep in touch by tagging us on your photos on Instagram and Facebook.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews