We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!”
Review of Parkgate Ice Cream

Parkgate Ice Cream
Ranked #2 of 3 Dessert in Parkgate
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Manufacturer and retailer of Ice Cream. We have been trading for over 30 years. We are a local family run business. We have developed and increased the business in the 30 years due to selling quality product and providing a good service.
liverpool
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

The best ice cream I have tasted in the UK. So good in fact, that I sent my husband back to get me another one! Lots of choice.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank debbied1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    19
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“By far the best ice cream ”
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This is by far the nicest ice cream on the wirral, well worth the trip. The selection of ice cream is amazing, a personal favourite is cinder toffee :) There is always a que out the door but that is a good sign, I love to get an ice cream and then go and sit outside looking over the marsh land (when it is sunny), if it's raining I still make the effort to go and get a nice cream and sit in the car, recommend this ice cream to everyone!!!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Sully13579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best ice cream ever tried”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Great ice cream and the amount of flavours in unreal was made up to see pistachio on the menu haha great for the kids but beware there will be a mess in the car

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chopper1032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
159 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Fab-u-lous!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

Superb ice creams all made on the premises. Nothing synthetic and some great flavours, including wild cherry ... yummy!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bimfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
139 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

One of the best ice creams I have tasted, people from all over the Wirral comes here, delicious, we traveled from Bromboroug on a Sunday afternoon, and the qui for this special ice cream was very long, speaks for itself doesn't it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank maryrhosUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkgate Ice Cream also viewed

 
Parkgate, Cheshire
Parkgate, Cheshire
 

Been to Parkgate Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing