We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seaview studio”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
natashap9...
Basildon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Seaview studio”
Reviewed October 24, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We enjoyed our weekend stay. The studio was warm and cosy. Lovely views from the front. Shame the weather was horrid but tried to make the most of it. The studio is nicely set but it definitely needs a good clean and vamp. Lots of old webs in corners and the shower was full of limscale which I tried to scrub before using. Overall I liked the studio and would recommend it. It is fully equipped and ideal for a short stay. Location is good as town/beach/harbour is nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 9, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are well due a new bathroom I'm afraid and have been set back our original date of October. But we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilly B
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Little gem”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We chose this studio because of the close proximity to my best friend who lives in Chickerell. It was perfect for our needs, a 10 minute walk to their house. Weymouth town is minutes away in the car.

The view from the round window is fabulous, a lovely feature.

It's quiet, clean, fully kitted out and has parking. I understand from the previous reviews that there is a plan to redecorate and freshen up which would be welcomed as I imagine the property is used frequently.

Nicky who owns the property is very prompt with her communication, which is great!

We would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again. Big thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your review, glad you enjoyed your stay! We are due for a renorvation in October :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martyn r
1 review
“Holiday for a week”
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The seafront studio flat was, as described on trip advisor. It was clean, cosy and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. It was peaceful and quiet....it was near to places we wanted to visit, so just a short journey by car or bus when on our days out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sylviesew...
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful View”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Cosy studio flat, great not to have to take towels and linen. Just right for two. Good to have car parking space

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amypenn20...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Location and view are excellent”
Reviewed August 14, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is great, easy to get to and easy to find. The view from the flat is lovely.
The flat itself has everything you need, microwave, crockery, towels etc. The place is a little tired looking but Nicky has said it is due to be renovated very soon so I'm sure this issue will resolve itself. The steps up to the flat are a little steep so if you're not sure on your feet they could be difficult to navigate.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Due for renovation in October when I can get some time off work, watch this space :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daniel W
1 review
“Lovely location ”
Reviewed August 9, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A cozy little place with outstanding views. Well equipped with everything you may need for a short break away.
Not as clean as I would have liked but maybe I'm fussy. A lot of cobwebs and decor looking a little tired.
Highly recommended on location and value though.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your review? Sorry I wasn't as clean as you would of liked. We are due a renovation in October, watch this space :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“lovely accommodation,lovely location.”
Reviewed August 5, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

my partner and i stayed for 5 days it was really lovely,enough space for both of us and a gorgeous seaview from the huge porthole window at the breakfast bar,all we needed to bring was our personal belongings as the accommodation was more then fully equipped for our stay,even down to bath towels.We were very close to everything we wanted to visit in a peaceful rural setting,thouroughly enjoyed our relaxing break and would definately return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 21, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to your next visit with us :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing