We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely caravan”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from our lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from our lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The view from our lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jasonpitt
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely caravan”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A beautiful caravan to stay and use as a base, perfectly positioned and owners that go beyond. The caravan is extremely clean and very modern, also close to all the amenities. we will definitely visit again. Thanks again to Graham and Marian.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Jason and Emma, many thanks for your very positive review. We deep clean our caravan between lets to help give our guests a pleasant and enjoyable place to stay. We look forward to hosting you and your family again in the future.
Marian and Graham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jodieambl...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Weekend break at weymouth”
Reviewed April 4, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fantastic break away in a lovely caravan. The owners made us very welcome and did very nice touches which show how much they value the caravan and want the holiday makers to enjoy it.we would definately return

Date of stay: March 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 5, 2017
Many thanks Jodie, we are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our caravan and we look forward to hosting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieL73
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderul Experience”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed in this caravan for the half term week with our two children. This is such a well looked after caravan which feels home from home. All the extras that were provided from the owners was an added bonus.It is ideally located on the site of Littlesea, and would definitely return. Highly recommend this site and caravan.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warmth and comfort of this caravan
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
Thank you Jennie for such a lovely positive review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Thank you for looking after our caravan and leaving it in such a wonderfully clean state. Marian and Graham x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chads1985
1 review
“Fabulous home from home holiday accommodation!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely caravan with amazing views on a fantastic site. The owners Marian and Graham are so friendly and very helpful. Fabulous holiday - we can't wait to return!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you Leanne and Dan for your very positive review. We are grateful to you for leaving our caravan so neat and clean and look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCC1972
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan and a great setting”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here with my two young children (aged 6 and 10) the location is perfect. Next to the walk to the woods, 2 mins from the sports area and not much more to the main reception. Although it's close to everything at night it's quiet with very little footfall outside. The caravan itself is fantastic clean, new and with everything you need to just turn up and have a great holiday. There is also a view out to Chessil beach from the veranda where the sunset can be enjoyed in the evening. The owners, Graham and Marian are lovely people, very easy to deal with.

Date of stay: August 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review and for leaving the caravan so clean. We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren P
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpassed expectations!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived to greeted by Graham and Marian, which was a lovely touch and were made to feel very much at home. The caravan was immaculately clean and included tea and coffee, towels and freshly cut flowers!
Located on Haven's Littlesea Park, which for me, having stayed at all the other caravan parks in Weymouth, is definitely the best.
We had a small problem with the caravan one day and Graham and Marian were on hand to quickly resolve it.

Finally the price is very competitive especially when compared to how much the fabulous caravan would have cost if booked directly through Haven.

We will definitely by stayed again

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and looked after our caravan so well. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smayesuk
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfull Stay in a lovely Caravan in Chickerell”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lovely caravan is just what we were looking for to stay with our grandchild. it was very clean and they made us very welcome. Everthing was on site and we had a lovely view looking over the sea.

I would stay their again.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: The walk to town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in out caravan,; it was a real pleasure hosting you. We hope that you will consider us again and we will give you a 10% reduction on our published prices if you do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing