We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous home from home holiday accommodation!!”
other travelers have booked this property
The view from our lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from our lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
The view from our lounge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Chickerell, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chads1985
1 review
“Fabulous home from home holiday accommodation!!”
Reviewed August 20, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely caravan with amazing views on a fantastic site. The owners Marian and Graham are so friendly and very helpful. Fabulous holiday - we can't wait to return!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2016
Thank you Leanne and Dan for your very positive review. We are grateful to you for leaving our caravan so neat and clean and look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCC1972
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely caravan and a great setting”
Reviewed August 14, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I stayed here with my two young children (aged 6 and 10) the location is perfect. Next to the walk to the woods, 2 mins from the sports area and not much more to the main reception. Although it's close to everything at night it's quiet with very little footfall outside. The caravan itself is fantastic clean, new and with everything you need to just turn up and have a great holiday. There is also a view out to Chessil beach from the veranda where the sunset can be enjoyed in the evening. The owners, Graham and Marian are lovely people, very easy to deal with.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your very kind review and for leaving the caravan so clean. We look forward to having you stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darren P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Surpassed expectations!!”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We arrived to greeted by Graham and Marian, which was a lovely touch and were made to feel very much at home. The caravan was immaculately clean and included tea and coffee, towels and freshly cut flowers!
Located on Haven's Littlesea Park, which for me, having stayed at all the other caravan parks in Weymouth, is definitely the best.
We had a small problem with the caravan one day and Graham and Marian were on hand to quickly resolve it.

Finally the price is very competitive especially when compared to how much the fabulous caravan would have cost if booked directly through Haven.

We will definitely by stayed again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personal touch
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 15, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and looked after our caravan so well. We look forward to you staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smayesuk
Bicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderfull Stay in a lovely Caravan in Chickerell”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This lovely caravan is just what we were looking for to stay with our grandchild. it was very clean and they made us very welcome. Everthing was on site and we had a lovely view looking over the sea.

I would stay their again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather
Liked least: The walk to town
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay in out caravan,; it was a real pleasure hosting you. We hope that you will consider us again and we will give you a 10% reduction on our published prices if you do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2016
Thanks Richard, great to have you stay in our caravan. We hope that you will consider us again and we will offer you a 10% reduction of our published rates.
M&G
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alex W
1 review
“Amazing, spacious caravan!”
Reviewed June 26, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Amazing stay in Graham's caravan. Really spacious, modern and well looked after. Very friendly owners and reasonable rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2016
Many thanks Alex, we look forward to hosting you and your colleagues again, hopefully next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
888dre
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This caravan is warm, cosy and relaxing and kept beautifully clean.”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Graham was very helpful and friendly, answering all our emails very quickly and with lots of useful information. The plot is on a quiet part of the site, but still only a few minutes away from the centre. We didn't use many of the facilities, as we were out walking much of the time, but the pool was great. The caravan was such a lovely place to come back to and relax; we were never cold, the big bench sofas were very comfortable as was the bed and we made use of the DVD player in the evenings.
Thank you so much to Graham and Marian; we will definitely be booking up again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The welcoming feel, we felt very much at home
Liked least: The gambling machines in the Centre
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing