We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
146
22
6
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
146
22
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar biscuits decanter of sherry cotton buds lovely hotel large ensuite four poster nail file warm welcome full english lovely room bed and pillows attention to detail dressing gowns the bank holiday weekend absolutely first class fantastic breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 176 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We have just returned home from a 2 night stay at Kerrington House. The house itself is beautiful and has been styled and furnished to a high quality. Our room and bathroom were spacious and spotlessly clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. Fiona was a perfect host and the breakfast was delicious. The location was ideal for a short drive into Lyme Regis or a short walk to the River Cottage Canteen situated in Axminster town centre. All in all a thoroughly relaxing and pleasurable stay.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pomegranateseaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2017

A lovely comfortable, welcoming place. Excellent friendly helpful host, Fiona. Smashing rooms, clean, spacious, brilliant shower.Polite helpful staff member, Helen I think. Amazing breakfast.
Would definitely go again, definitely tell friends and family.
Thank you Fiona, your personal attention to your lodgers was A1.

Room tip: I stayed in Camellia, Lovely, slept like a log, warm and comfy, coffee tea and all the extras....
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johntaylor30066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2017

We came down to Axminster specifically for a meal at the River Cottage with Hugh as a 50th present to my brother-in-law but Hugh cancelled the night before and we were most disappointed, we still went for the 8 course tasting meal and had a good evening but not what we had planned.
Fortunately though we had chosen the right place to stay, Fiona and of course Beatrice the beautiful Newfoundland made our stay. Fiona told us all about the surrounding area and where to go and despite the generally awful weather we visited some lovely places. Beer is so quaint and looks like when the weather is better there are some beautiful coastal walks, so will be back for them, Lyme Regis most dramatic with the waves going over the top of the cob another place to re-vist, Exeter is a very impressive small town the Cathedral, Museum, Quay and the shopping made this a very enjoyable day. I must also mention the local taxis whom were so friendly and took us all over, lovely people.
What really help made our stay was the spotless beautiful rooms, and generous nothing too much trouble breakfasts, especially as both me and my sister are dairy free, Fiona dealt with this with no bother at all.
I would highly recommend staying here and we look forward to returning.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tetchy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2017

A lovely B&B in a great location for those visiting River Cottage / Axminster. Host Fiona very friendly but not intrusive. Rooms very large and luxurious, with four poster beds, huge bathrooms with roll top baths, lovely touches such as toiletries. Breakfast excellent.

Room tip: Hollyhock room has four poster bed and huge roll top bath
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank georginab642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016

This was an excellent central location but away from the hustle and bustle of busier locations on the Jurassic Coast. The cleanliness and attention to detail in the rooms was second to none that I have experienced. I would love to go back again. The breakfast was fresh and cooked to order. All the staff we came into contact with were friendly and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mumsy797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews