We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Farm Shop”
Review of Millers Farm Shop

Millers Farm Shop
Ranked #3 of 13 things to do in Axminster
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Farm Shop”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

You won't believe your eyes when you go to Millers Farm Shop. It is an Aladin's Cave. There is so much local produce there plus a lot of food and drink from France. Thay also promote many local businesses which are not food or drink related

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    36
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mange tout mange tout...”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Del Boy would be stunned at the wonderful array of goodies available at Millers..from fantastic French Wines, cheeses, pates, crusty bread and every type of fruit and vegetable you could wish for, to hand made soap, hand crafted greeting cards and flour (even gluten free flour, thank you guys!!).
Long before Hugh made his way here Millers were selling free range chicken! AND you can buy corn and layers pellets if you are 'growing your own'!
Not to be missed...and LOVELY people too.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our local "Corner Shop", aren't we lucky!!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We are very fortunate to live within a mile of Millers and pop in often. Without fail we are treated with courtesy and friendly smiles. All who work there seem genuinely happy and are obviously well treated and valued. The range of produce available is amazing. Local stuff of course but also a fine selection of real French goodies. Plus much, much more. All our friends and visitors call in while they are in Gods own country and envy us having Millers on our doorstep. We know how lucky we are believe me!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bonvivant064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
49 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Farm Shop in Devon - Foodies Delight”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

A true foodies delight handily placed just of the A35 in Kilmington opposite the exceptionally good Old Inn.

This is the biz. The Miller family are so helpful and have expanded their store over the years to the amazing set up they have now. Open 7 days a week (when do they rest?). Fresh fruit and veg, enormous selection of local produce, meats, wines, you name it they've got it.

And most of all, served with with a smile and ever helpful (i.e. taking boxes to your car).

An example of a local farming family at their best serving quality produce.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Guzzlergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axminster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic shop in DEVON”
Reviewed April 28, 2012

Correction to previous post - it's in Devon! Anyway, fantastic selection of local produce - the vegetables are much better quality and value than the supermarkets.Great selection of continental foods bought over from France. Excellent shop to browse for presents with a massive range of jams, pickles, cakes etc. The shop has doubled in size recently and there is a small cafe. They do a roaring trade with the locals as the prices are so reasonable. Well worth a visit for any tourists in the area - our family and friends love going there when they are visiting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank devonisgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millers Farm Shop also viewed

 

Been to Millers Farm Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing