We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great!”

The Tytherleigh Arms
Ranked #1 of 35 Restaurants in Axminster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

We were staying in Axminster on holiday and decided to find somewhere nice for lunch, having read a few reviews on here we decided to give it a try and we were not disappointed. We had tried to call ahead to book but no answer so risked it and thought they were probably busy and we were not wrong. We were welcomed by a very pleasant waitress who seated us and said it would be a bit of a wait but didn't mind as it felt very welcoming inside so we had a few drinks whilst we waited. I had the duck which was cooked perfectly my partner had the burger and again was very tasty. We would highly recommend and would happily visit again when we are next in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    460
    89
    23
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Superb food and accomodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had an evening meal here and stayed over in one of the rooms. The food really was top class and the bedroom with en-suite was the nicest I've ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated and recently renovated, very comfortable bed with crisp white bedding. Overall gorgeous. I highly recommended it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paula S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Ate here on Friday 2nd August having found it on TripAdvisor. It's a lovely pub which looks like it has been recently refurbished to a high standard. The menu was varied and the food was excellent. Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank b10cjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a lovely Sunday lunch, followed by stunning and tasty assiet of desserts. We felt very relaxed even with our 3 children. We sat on a table in a lovely open plan bar. The restaurant and bar were full, so I would recommend booking.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gbeany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheathampstead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Accommodation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

My husband and baby twins stayed here for one night and had requested an early check in due to attending a nearby wedding. I must complement the manager, he really couldn't do enough to help and make us feel welcome. I would recommend the accommodation to anyone. The rooms are beautifully decorated. The room we had was spacious and the bathroom lovely.
We stayed for breakfast and the choice of options was great. The food quality perfect. 10/10! We will definitely come back if down this neck of the woods xxx

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chloe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Tytherleigh Arms also viewed

 
Chard, Somerset
 

Been to The Tytherleigh Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing