We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super convinient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    237
    137
    37
    20
See reviews for
100
138
86
132
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed in this hotel this July for a night. We booked early and so rates of this hotel was the best option we had at that time in the otherwise quite expensive city of Geneva. The hotel is conveniently located close to the bus and the tram stop. The front desk gives out a free travel pass to everyone of their guests that can be used in any public transport in Geneva which is very helpful and convenient.
The room we stayed on is a standard Ibis room - a double bed with a bunk bed. The room and the bathroom were clean but I did not like the almost "see thru" glass door in the bathroom. I wish I had a little more privacy in the bathroom. The room did not have separate AC and the window in the room could be opened only by a handle that we had to ask for at the front desk.
There is a restaurant next door where we had our dinner. It was expensive but since we wanted to try Rosti we went there. Otherwise there are other lesser expensive choices near the tram stop.
Overall we had a good experience.

Room Tip: If you want to open the window in the room, ask for the handle from the front desk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chak1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

I stayed at this hotel twice and the first time I had forgotten my travel adapter. We called them from the Ibis at Bern to make sure they keep it aside when we returned but upon arrival they could not find it and just obliged by giving me a brand new international adapter. Little things like these is what make the guests go back to the same hotel. Besides, the location was perfect with a 15-minute ride to the city center and a 20-minute ride to the airport with the bus stops right outside the hotel

Room Tip: More outlets in the room would have helped to charge multiple devices but there is a USB port on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels

Helpful?
Thank VJDOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

This hotel is really a very good option in a quite expensive city such as Geneva. Easy to reach from the airport in public transport. Actually the access to both tram and bus is a key factor since it also allows to quickly get to downtown, the train station Cornavin and the United Nations. Travel time from hotel to the Palais des Nations was around 25 minutes. I did the trip every single day attending the UN Human Rights Council. Room was OK and Ibis Budget standard. Many options on the TV, mostly in swiss languages -french, german and italian- (few options in english). Staff was very helpful and polite all the time. Vending machines not impressive. A huge Migros supermarket is nearby. Restaurants in the vecinity are not great but food is eatable. Overall, highly recommended! Book early! (Geneva hotels are always full)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omarhUN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent R, Manager at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Dear OmarhUN,
Thanks a lot for your kind feedback about our property, we hope we'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in a near future !
Kind regards,
Laurent Ragueneau
Assistant Manager ibis & ibis budget Genève Petit-Lancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Frosty reception,not a good start,had to prove i had cancelled a room.They should have have had all information to hand.Booked through Booking.com no problem there end.We got there in the end.Paid in full at registration.Each member of our Party was given a free travel pass for all Public Transport in the area,came in very handy,must have used it a dozen times or more on Buses,Trams and even a couple of stops on the Railway.23 Bus to and from Airport.14 Tram into the Centre.Rooms very clean,bed ok,not enough pillows.Toilet is very small and not a nice experience Good shower,lots of hot water and a good pressure.Room was a bit stuffy at times and window was locked.I did see another review and they asked for a handle which was acquired
No tea or coffee making facilities in the room and the drinks machine in reception will drive you mad,very fussy on which coins you can use...
All in All i would stay here again.
If you wish to stay close there is a Bar and Restaurant next door,Coffee shop over by the Tram stop and a Shopping Mall,five minute walk.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ceedeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Customer

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis budget Geneve Petit-Lancy.

We are sorry that our service and performance did not meet your expectations, and we would like to offer our sincerest apology.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,

IBIS Budget GE Petit Lancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
0.0 mi away
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Geneva
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
1.7 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#37 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.1 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy

Property: ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
Address: chemin des Olliquettes 6, Lancy 1213, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Geneve Petit-Lancy)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy 1*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Geneve Petit-Lancy (ex Etap Hotel) is an economy hotel located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin International Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from the airport and is 5 minutes to the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 92 comfortable rooms with air-cooling system, free WiFi, pay parking and a restaurant nearby. Enjoy an economical stay on a weekend or during the week in Geneva for two, with family or in a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing