We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Weekend stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wageningen, The Netherlands
1 review
“Weekend stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Very good price to quality ratio. Rooms are small (including a shower and a toilet) but good enough for a 2-night stay. Breakfast is sufficient but nothing sophisticated. For this (low) price i didn't expect a lot and I was positively surprised. The location is good, only 10 min by tram to the city center. Travel within a city is for free with Geneva pass card (provided by the hotel). I would recommend this hotel for people who are looking for the cheapest however somehow comfortable accommodation in Geneva.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank CezaryD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Customer,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Budget Geneve Petit-Lancy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    235
    135
    37
    20
See reviews for
99
138
85
131
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mougins, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed for one night at this Ibis Budget hotel during an international youth hockey tournament. For less than a hundred Euro we got a clean & modern room that slept me and my two sons very well. Free Internet, Flat screen TV, a very clean & quiet room, very convenient & safe underground parking garage as well as a friendly front desk staff made this a surprisingly great experience. I would not have thought to get this much value at an Ibis Budget hotel. Most of all, the property was new and conveniently located right on a tramway line that took us straight into town. Courtesy of Ibis, we didn't have to pay for the tramway since we received all-day tickets completely free of charge. Nice touch! I would certainly stop at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the property which borders on residential houses and is therefore...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SwissPapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurent R, Manager at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thanks a lot for your nice feedback on our property; it's always a pleasure to receive so good comments, and we will share it with the team !
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you again in Geneva Petit-Lancy,
Best regards.

Laurent Ragueneau
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Good value for money considering the ridicolous hotel prices in Geneva. They share the receition with the Ibis hotel, so there is 24/7 reception unlike most of other Etap hotels. blabla blabla blabla blabla blabla blabla blabla blabla

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank szecsiakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to reply to our questionnaire following your stay at ibis budget Geneve Petit-Lancy.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
Manager
Ibis & Ibis budget Genève Petit-Lancy hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

A good hotel. It seems that you can find available rooms when everything else is booked in Geneva. It is very clean and modern furnished.Single rooms are OK though bathroom is quite small. Friendly stuff. Away from down town Geneva though there is good public transport connection.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank juankats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de votre commentaire sur le sîte. Nous allons partager votre opinion avec notre équipe. Il est important pour nous d'avoir des réactions de nos clients afin d'améliorer notre qualité de service.

Vous souhaitant une belle semaine et au plaisir de vous revoir très bientôt chez nous

Bien à vous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I need to be in Geneva frequently, and this place is pretty close to the office where I am visiting on my trips to Geneva. So they always book me there. But they are not doing me any favours. The rooms are a joke, all plastic modules, an extremely hard and uncomfortable bed, a desk that can barely accommodate my laptop, no closet space at all. Clearly the word "Budget" in the hotel name lives up to its full significance. And still it is overpriced. If at all possible, I won't go there again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MariusWanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis budget Geneve Petit-Lancy.

We are sorry that our service and performance did not meet your expectations, and we would like to offer our sincerest apology.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Lancy hotels

Bradford-on-Avon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

For Geneva, a comfortable stay at a reasonable price. Easily accessible by very efficient public transport but a bit out of town - not a real problem given Geneva's great tram and bus services. Small but quiet budget room, efficient staff and a fair breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MFPerks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piaseczno, Poland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

All was fine except breakfast - I paid for it separately (+20CHF) and it was low than basic.
Nothing hot to eat (scrambled eggs etc), there were no natural yogurt for this price I expected something better. Next time will order breakfast in restaurant out of hotel..

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MariuszMilobedzki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to write to us following your stay at ibis budget Geneve Petit-Lancy.

We are sorry that our service and performance did not meet your expectations, and we would like to offer our sincerest apology.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.

We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Thierry ABEL
Manager
Ibis & Ibis budget Geneve Petit-Lancy hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
0.0 mi away
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Geneva
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
1.7 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
ibis Geneve Centre Gare
#37 of 106 in Geneva
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
3.1 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy

Property: ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
Address: chemin des Olliquettes 6, Lancy 1213, Switzerland (Formerly Etap Hotel Geneve Petit-Lancy)
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy 1*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis budget Geneve Petit-Lancy (ex Etap Hotel) is an economy hotel located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin International Airport. It is a 10-minute drive from the airport and is 5 minutes to the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 92 comfortable rooms with air-cooling system, free WiFi, pay parking and a restaurant nearby. Enjoy an economical stay on a weekend or during the week in Geneva for two, with family or in a group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing