We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Away from the centre of town but very easy to get to. Hotel is clean and bright. Beds were comfortable. Check in and check out was smooth and staff were happy to answer any questions we had. Free travelcard is an excellent bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EstherO22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Customer

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Geneve Petit-Lancy. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely
Thierry ABEL
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (553)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 553 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2013

I spent two nights at the Ibis Petit Lancy at the same time as the Spain vs Chile friendly at the Geneva Stadium. This was the second Ibis stay for me within a one week period as I was at the Ibis Amsterdam a few days before. The Geneva Ibis offered a slightly larger room than the one at Amsterdam and for this I was grateful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable.

Location wise the hotel is out of Geneva proper however it is well connected via public transport with a tram stop maybe 1 minute away. There is a public transport card accessible to foreign tourists which allows for free transport on the buses, tram and boats for the duration of one's stay. We got this at the desk upon check-in. and it was a tremendous help. From this Ibis the Geneva Cointrin Int. Airport was maybe <10 mins away by taxi.

As with the other Ibis breakfast has to be paid separately and whilst at Geneva it was slightly cheaper than Amsterdam the breakfast was more basic as there were significantly less items.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed at Ibis Petit Lancy for 2 nights for a weekend. I have stayed also to other Ibis hotels and this one is among the good ones. The room was big and the bed (unexpected) large. the bathroom typical Ibis,no complains.
The hotel has excellent public transport connections: direct from/to Airport - bus No. 23 (bus stop 50 meters when you arrive and right in front of the hotel when you leave)
Tram No 14 takes you to the Gare Cornavain and from there you can go wherever you want.
All hotel guests get a free travel pass for the duration of their stay. The bus and tram network is very well organised in Geneva.
Wi-fi works very good,you get free code from reception.

Room Tip: There is a market, bakery/cafe (breakfast), and some restaurants nearby as alternatives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kostaevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Responsable réception at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Dear Kostaevi,

Many thanks for your positive feedback, and for the tips given to other guests regarding public transport connexions !
Awaiting the pleasure to welcome you back,
Kind regards,

Laurent Ragueneau
Assistant Manager ibis & ibis budget Petit-Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank ForsthausWire
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Cleanliness of the hotel room (beds, cupboards, toilet), design is modern and friendly staff. Free wi-fi at the lobby. Location is quite far away from Geneve city central. There are also no restaurants and shops close by this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomas88k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir écrit un commentaire sur notre hôtel. Nous vous rappellons que notre établissement est situé à 10 mm du centre ville avec le tram 14 et à 20 minutes de l'aéroport avec le bus 23.
Concernant les boutiques et restaurants, nous avons un centre commercial à 5 minutes de l'hôtel avec plus de 50 boutiques. Pour les restaurants, vous avez un chinois, un italien, un japonais, un turc, plusieurs brasseries et bistros à 5 minutes.
En espérant avoir répondu à votre avis.

Nous vous souhaitons une agréable journée et fin de semaine

Bien à vous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The room is pretty bug, with a big shower into the bathroom. The bed is bloody comfortable, better then my at home! TV was big and working well. Just the breakfast could be a bit more rich and with wider choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de nous avoir donner votre avis sur notre établissement. Nous allons publier votre commentaire à notre équipe. Il est important pour nous d'avoir un avis de notre clientèle afin d'améliorer la qualité et cela tout au long de l'année.

Encore merci et excellente semaine

Bien à vous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Ibis in Petit Lancy has been renovated lately. It is ok. The rooms are clean and modern. The bed and beddings are good and you can have a good sleep. There is a problem with the bathroom that stinks. You cannot leave the door open. If you do it stinks in the room too. To open the window you have to fetch the window handle at the reception. The smell is then ok in the bedroom.
The breakfast buffet is ok for a hotel of this category and price. It costs 15 CHF.
There car park is ok and costs 15 CHF per day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneCe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous donner votre impression sur notre hôtel.
Nous allons faire un contrôle concernant les odeurs de la salle de bain avec notre société de nettoyage ainsi que notre responsable technique du site.

Nous espérons vous revoir très vite chez nous et en attendant, nous vous souhaitons une agréable semaine

Cordialement

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
0.0 mi away
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Geneva
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
727 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
941 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Des Horlogers
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range: $92 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy hotel is located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin international airport, just 10 minutes by car from the airport and 5 minutes by car from the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 88 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms and is non-smoking throughout. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our 24-hour hotel bar or try Swiss cuisine in our Swissbistro restaurant. Private paying car park. Free WIFI and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing