We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Ibis in Petit Lancy has been renovated lately. It is ok. The rooms are clean and modern. The bed and beddings are good and you can have a good sleep. There is a problem with the bathroom that stinks. You cannot leave the door open. If you do it stinks in the room too. To open the window you have to fetch the window handle at the reception. The smell is then ok in the bedroom.
The breakfast buffet is ok for a hotel of this category and price. It costs 15 CHF.
There car park is ok and costs 15 CHF per day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneCe1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013
Google Translation

Cher client,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et de nous donner votre impression sur notre hôtel.
Nous allons faire un contrôle concernant les odeurs de la salle de bain avec notre société de nettoyage ainsi que notre responsable technique du site.

Nous espérons vous revoir très vite chez nous et en attendant, nous vous souhaitons une agréable semaine

Cordialement

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 567 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My cousin and I stayed for our final evening of our European Adventure. Although the other hotels we stayed at were nice. This one is modern, something you would see out of the ikea showroom. The bathroom was very futuresque. It was a stand up shower with double glass doors. The bathroom looked like a pod from star trek or something lol. I definitely will come back here. Its down the street from one of the main tramways to get you downtown. It has a killer view of the mountain ranges that surround lake geneva. I definitely want to comeback to Geneva and stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krispo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

You know what to expect from Ibis: simplicity and bit of comfort for the good price.
Ibis Petit Lancy delivers exactly that, rooms are not huge although big enough for short stay, bathroom small and weird looking but has all you need.
Restaurant good for breakfast and acceptable for the dinner, there is little other choice in the neighbourhood anyway.
Great public transport connections, both to the airport and city centre.

On the negative side an addition of the simple kettle would make a difference, the small ironing board is good if you need to use it just once but if like me you are staying in this hotel for 3 weeks it just get too troublesome and tiring (its so small you can use it only when placed on the bed).
No pressing / laundry in the hotel (again, its Ibis) but there laundry point 200 metres from the hotel (just turn to the right, its very close to the pizza place) and another one at the entrance to the migros supermarket.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jakub D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir choisi l'Ibis Genève Petit Lancy pour votre séjour. Nous allons partager votre commentaire avec nos collaborateurs et collaboratrices de notre complexe hôtelier.
Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement chez nous et nous vous souhaitons une agréable journée
Cordiales salutations

Thierry ABEL
Directeur général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is a perfect stopover for visiting Geneva if you to be close to the airport and the City Centre - both are just a 10/15 minute bus/tram journey away from this perfectly acceptable and comfortable Ibis. Geneva is expensive but there are a number of relatively cheap restaurants, coffee shops and supermarkets close by. Geneva is very covilised and all hotel guests get a free travel pass for the duration of their stay. The bus and tram network is first class and easy to navigate. We were travelling on to Chamonix in France and it was simple to get to the French SNCF railway station in Annemasse for the beautiful onward journey through the mountains.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Netsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous sommes très heureux que vous avez passé un agréable séjour chez nous. Nous allons partager vos commentaires avec notre équipe. Nous sommes soucieux de faire toujours mieux pour que nos clients soient bien dans notre hôtel.
Nous espérons que vous avez passé une agréable journée à Chamonix.

Nous vous attendons pour une autre aventure à l'Ibis Genève Petit Lancy

Excellente fin de semaine et à bientôt

Salutations de Genève

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Being a budget hotel, I wasn't expecting too much from this place, and my expectations were met. The rooms were new and modern, however the bathroom was like the inside of a space shuttle. A round cylindrical room, it was very strange (but clean!). The rest of the room was sufficiently spacious.

The staff were not over-friendly; we had requested the hotel be paid for when we booked (after sending through a credit card authorization) however they had not done this. Not a huge big deal, but just a bit inconvenient for our budgeting.)

There was a restaurant on site which was quite nice, as was their breakfast. We didn't find it to be located close to anything worth looking at, however we had booked it for the sole purpose of being a base to visit CERN.

Overall, the hotel was generally a nice place to stay, but that is all.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezekielette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci d'avoir écrit un commentaire sur le site Tripadvisor. Nous sommes heureux que votre séjour se soit bien passé. Nous vous rappelons que lors de votre réservation le numéro de carte de crédit est seulement une garantie et pas un paiement et cela afin de garder votre chambre jusqu'à 18.00. Nous espérons avoir répondu à vos attentes et que vous avez passé une belle visite au CERN.

Espérant vous revoir bientôt

Bonne semaine

Thierry Abel
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
11
Reviewed July 23, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is really good place to stay for reasonable prices. It seems bit too far away from the center of Geneva and other parts you may need to reach if there for business. However, do not get tricked. The hotel has excellent public transport connections: direct from/to Airport - bus No. 23 (station right in front of the hotel); tram No 14 takes you to the Gare Cornavain and from there you can go wherever you want. The surrounding is very pleasant, calm,.... well totally different from the center. Rooms are IBIS standard quality, but clean and you have free wi-fi. Breakfast is solid and you can ask for other dishes to be prepared. All in all, highly recommend it. I shall certainly go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire et nous allons partager vos commentaires avec notre équipe. Nous sommes heureux que vous avez passé un agréable séjour chez nous.

Au plaisir de vous accueillir très bientôt et cordiales salutations

Bien à vous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
740 reviews
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,325 reviews
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range: $90 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy hotel is located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin international airport, just 10 minutes by car from the airport and 5 minutes by car from the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 88 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms and is non-smoking throughout. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our 24-hour hotel bar or try Swiss cuisine in our Swissbistro restaurant. Private paying car park. Free WIFI and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing