We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A no-nonsense hotel for a non-demanding business traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    274
    98
    15
    4
See reviews for
81
207
58
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Like every other Ibis Hotel Ibis Geneve was not different. It was Clean, Very Basic and Excellent for 1 night accommodation. The only thing that surprised me was that Ibis Geneve was quite pricy for an Ibis Hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

When you arrive at the airport you can pick up a free travel pass valid for 90 mins, that will take you into the city.
We chose the bus option as the hotel was that side of the outskirts, around half an hour in rush hour, and it stopped outside which was a bonus.
Inside it resembled a posh Travelodge but the staff were very helpful, and our room was clean, the pod like bathroom was quite good really. The downside was no kettle or aircon, which would have made this stay a little easier.
You are provided with travel passes for the entire stay which was handy, with a tram stop literally a minutes walk along with the also frequent buses.
The surrounding area is a mixture of shops and places to eat, big supermarket good for cheap room nibbles.
The restaurant prices varied between not so cheap and 'You are Joking!' (25CF for a plain pizza)
Geneva is compact, the lake with the fountain an obvious attraction with the Bains de Paquis public baths on the lake our favourite place. 2CF to get in and you can spend all day swimming in the lake and sunbathing. The cafe served the best food we ate in Geneva and it was packed at lunchtimes with locals who obviously knew the score.
Overall a nice stay and the Ibis Petit Lancy was a good base, and located just outside the main body of Geneva.

Room Tip: Large supermarkets close by, if you want to save a bit of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LjoMerseyside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is a bit far from the city centre but it is located basically in front of the bus stop, from where a tram will take you in town in about 15 minutes. The room was pretty clean, the staff extremely courteous, they have answered promptly to all our requests.
The breakfast is a bit expensive for the quality but on the whole we had an extremely nice weekend.
We will definetely come back

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paola_B10_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel at the end of May 2013. It was easily the most affordable hotel during that period around $160 USD, other hotels were around $500 USD per night. The hotel staff was friendly and check-in was easy. From Geneva airport take bus #23 to the Les Esserts station, you can pick up a free pass to ride public transit for 80 minutes before exiting baggage claim. Also, all Geneva hotels provide a free transit pass for the duration of your stay. The hotel across the street from tram line 14 into Geneva and two bus lines to Carouge (bus stop Tours de Carouge) a bohemian town near Geneva. Public transit runs regularly from Carouge to and from Geneva as well.

We had dinner at the hotel our first night, which was fine. There is a market, bakery/cafe (breakfast), and some restaurants nearby as alternatives. Otherwise, use your free transit pass to go to either Geneva or Carouge (15 minutes away). Wi-fi is free, at the front desk you pick up a slip of paper with your user ID and password, which is good for 24 hours. The hotel also provides walking maps, public transit maps and other pamphlets for tourists.

Geneva is not the most budget friendly city, so staying at this hotel helped. Lastly, this hotel is next door to the Ibis Budget Petit-Lancy (entrances are 5 feet apart). I don't know how much that costs, but you can check it out as well in case this hotel is not available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pigam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire vos commentaires positifs. Nous allons partager votre sentiment avec notre équipe.
Nous espérons vous revoir très vite dans un de nos hôtels au Petit Lancy
Encore merci et excellente fin de semaine

Bien cordialement

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Location is ok, and trams/ bus are really good. You can tak a bus from the airport directly to the Hotel. Breakfast is also fine..
The service at the Front desk here is terrible!! I stay a lott in Accor hotels bud this was really terrible....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Dennis1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir fait un commentaire sur notre établissement. Grace à vous nous allons pouvoir travailler sur votre opinion et discuter avec notre équipe afin de satisfaire tous nos clients. C'est très important pour nous.

Encore merci et au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt chez nous

Excellente semaine et bien à vous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Genève Petit Lancy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean. Although our room faced the street, it was quiet so the isolation is perfect. The staff were really friendly and helpful. wi-fi worked perfectly. The only downside was the breakfast which was expensive. So I suggest not eating at the hotel and try having breakfast at the station where you can have a good breakfast for 9 frank instead of 15 frank.
Regarding the location, it's 20 minutes away from the center but it's easily reachable. You can take bus 24 from the airport directly to the hotel which takes around 30 minutes. Or try taking the train first to Geneva and then to the hotel which takes a bit longer than by bus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Google Translation
Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous envoyer vos commentaires sur notre hôtel. Nous allons analyser vos propos avec notre équipe. Concernant le petit-déjeuner, nous avons un standart Ibis Suisse mais nous avons pris bonne note afin de mieux vous satisfaire le prochaine fois.

Encore merci et à très bientôt chez nous

Excellente fin de semaine

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy et son équipe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
James-Fazy
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
ibis Styles Geneve Gare
#15 of 105 in Geneva
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Property: Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy hotel is located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin international airport, just 10 minutes by car from the airport and 5 minutes by car from the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 88 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms and is non-smoking throughout. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our 24-hour hotel bar or try Swiss cuisine in our Swissbistro restaurant. Private paying car park. Free WIFI and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing