We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“affordable, comfortable and easily accessible by transit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I spent 2 nights at this hotel at the end of May 2013. It was easily the most affordable hotel during that period around $160 USD, other hotels were around $500 USD per night. The hotel staff was friendly and check-in was easy. From Geneva airport take bus #23 to the Les Esserts station, you can pick up a free pass to ride public transit for 80 minutes before exiting baggage claim. Also, all Geneva hotels provide a free transit pass for the duration of your stay. The hotel across the street from tram line 14 into Geneva and two bus lines to Carouge (bus stop Tours de Carouge) a bohemian town near Geneva. Public transit runs regularly from Carouge to and from Geneva as well.

We had dinner at the hotel our first night, which was fine. There is a market, bakery/cafe (breakfast), and some restaurants nearby as alternatives. Otherwise, use your free transit pass to go to either Geneva or Carouge (15 minutes away). Wi-fi is free, at the front desk you pick up a slip of paper with your user ID and password, which is good for 24 hours. The hotel also provides walking maps, public transit maps and other pamphlets for tourists.

Geneva is not the most budget friendly city, so staying at this hotel helped. Lastly, this hotel is next door to the Ibis Budget Petit-Lancy (entrances are 5 feet apart). I don't know how much that costs, but you can check it out as well in case this hotel is not available.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pigam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous écrire vos commentaires positifs. Nous allons partager votre sentiment avec notre équipe.
Nous espérons vous revoir très vite dans un de nos hôtels au Petit Lancy
Encore merci et excellente fin de semaine

Bien cordialement

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (567)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 567 reviews

Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Location is ok, and trams/ bus are really good. You can tak a bus from the airport directly to the Hotel. Breakfast is also fine..
The service at the Front desk here is terrible!! I stay a lott in Accor hotels bud this was really terrible....

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dennis1_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir fait un commentaire sur notre établissement. Grace à vous nous allons pouvoir travailler sur votre opinion et discuter avec notre équipe afin de satisfaire tous nos clients. C'est très important pour nous.

Encore merci et au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt chez nous

Excellente semaine et bien à vous

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and it was a pleasant stay. The room was spacious and clean. Although our room faced the street, it was quiet so the isolation is perfect. The staff were really friendly and helpful. wi-fi worked perfectly. The only downside was the breakfast which was expensive. So I suggest not eating at the hotel and try having breakfast at the station where you can have a good breakfast for 9 frank instead of 15 frank.
Regarding the location, it's 20 minutes away from the center but it's easily reachable. You can take bus 24 from the airport directly to the hotel which takes around 30 minutes. Or try taking the train first to Geneva and then to the hotel which takes a bit longer than by bus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de nous envoyer vos commentaires sur notre hôtel. Nous allons analyser vos propos avec notre équipe. Concernant le petit-déjeuner, nous avons un standart Ibis Suisse mais nous avons pris bonne note afin de mieux vous satisfaire le prochaine fois.

Encore merci et à très bientôt chez nous

Excellente fin de semaine

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Genève Petit Lancy et son équipe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Me and my husband visit this hotel in the end of December 2012. In the aiport Cointrin we use the bus and after 10 minuts were inside the hotel!Very fast! Service was very good, nice persons met us in Reception. The room was wonderful: very clean, comfortable bed, nice room service. In Geneve was very rainy but we have no umbrella, so they were very polite and gave it to us. The hotel is close to the center of the city-around 5 minutes by tram. All transport in Geneve are free. (In hotel they give us a free ticket).We liked this lovely hotel and Geneve!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

The rooms are small but clean and no noise penetrates from outside. The bathroom is small and round giving a futuristic 'pod' feel which I rather liked.

No fridge or kettle provided, no conditioner either.

Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Also they give you a travelcard covering the days of your stay which is very useful.

A friend had the breakfast and wasn't all that impressed - but it wasn't included and it's easy to find somewhere else to eat.

Overall this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hawaiian_owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires aussi bien négatifs que positifs. Nous allons partager votre opinion avec nos collaborateurs.
Concernant le buffet du petit-déjeuner, nous avons un standart Suisse a respecter et nous sommes désolé que l'assortiment ne soit pas à votre convenance.

Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt chez nous et nous vous souhaitons un excellent WE et fin de semaine

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We stayed here for two nights as we flew into Geneva on a Saturday and needed to get a train to France on the Monday morning. It was very easy to get to from the airport, the direct bus stops just over the road and we used the machine in the airport to get 80 minutes free public transport to get into the city. Then the hotel gave us a free ticket for the duration of our stay, something which I think all of the hotels in Geneva do. The hotel isn't in the centre, it's more of a businessy area but the tram stop is right outside so this is not a problem.

The room and bathroom were a good size and great for what we needed and we travelled as a large group of friends so it was good that they offer twin rooms. The only downside was that it was very hot during the night even though we left the air conditioning on.

Overall we had a good stay and I would chose this hotel again if I went back to Geneva.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleighcummings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lore42, Directeur général at Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions pour votre commentaire que nous allons partager avec nos équipes. Par ailleurs, nous allons faire le nécessaire concernant le chauffage dans la chambre. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt chez nous et vous souhaitons une excellente semaine

Thierry ABEL
Directeur Général
Ibis & Ibis Budget Genève Petit Lancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I was quite surprised with this hotel - in a positive way. I've stayed there twice already, staff was always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are very clean, quiet and not claustrophobic. You get a working desk and free Internet access. Food at the restaurant is not spectacular, but just fine. It takes ~20 minutes by tram (which is also free for hotel guests) to get to the city center.

Of course this is quite basic standard, but with reasonable prices this is a good choice when traveling to Geneva.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
740 reviews
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
954 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pâquis Navigation
Novotel Geneve Centre
Novotel Geneve Centre
#39 of 109 in Geneva
1,325 reviews
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range: $90 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy hotel is located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin international airport, just 10 minutes by car from the airport and 5 minutes by car from the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 88 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms and is non-smoking throughout. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our 24-hour hotel bar or try Swiss cuisine in our Swissbistro restaurant. Private paying car park. Free WIFI and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing