We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable, good location, a good base to explore Geneva.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed December 16, 2012 via mobile

The Ibis Petit Lancy is an excellent location for anyone visiting Geneva. The hotel itself is comfortable and clean and the only thing that is missing is tea and coffee making facilities (not sure if that is a particularly British thing or not). The reception staff are friendly and speak enough English to help us folk with limited French. The shower is powerful and spacious. The beds are comfortable and a priority for us was location and we couldn't complain about this at all.

To get from the airport you can get the 23 bus which takes you straight into Les Esserts. You can see the hotel from the bus stop and it is just a mere three roads to cross to get there. Transport in Geneva is free and you will be given a pass for the duration of your stay. The transport system is amazing! Although the hotel says you are in Petit Lancy, Les Esserts is closer so use that as your destination.

Just across from the hotel is the tram stop which takes you into the centre of Geneva. This tram stop is Les Esserts and the centre of Geneva is either Stand or Bel Air. It takes around 10 minutes to get there and the tram runs from early morning until 2am.

We didn't eat in the hotel so can't comment on the food however it was priced in comparison to the more reasonable restaurants in Central Geneva. The drinks are reasonable and budget hotel next door does have a vending machine if needs be.

There is free wifi and you can pick the code up each day at reception.

We were totally happy with this hotel and would recommend it for anyone coming to stay in Geneva on more of a budget.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladyrokeby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 555 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

I liked the hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast is somewhat overpriced but given the hotel's location there isn't much else in terms of choice. However this is a minor issue as overall the experience of staying at the hotel was a good one.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 718Michael718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Location fair – quite a distance from town.
Tram/Bus outside door - tickets supplied by hotel.

Spacious and comfortable rooms with good facilities for an upper end budget hotel.

Very helpful staff (as far as their English allows).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgs99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed two nights and had a very comfortable stay. The room was just the right size, and the bathroom was extra small, but ok. We loved the extreme closeness to a couple different bus and tram lines, which made transport very easy. However, it was almost 25 minutes from the Geneva train station, but all things considered, it is worth it for the savings you have!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank rsolsem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jagadish53
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My two nights stay were comfortable, if I would say. The room was clean. TV in my room was out of work, but this problem got solved quickly thanks to a friendly staff.
The location of the hotel is a bit far from downtown, but it's near a tramway station.
And it's very convenient for travelers to get to Geneva Airport. There is a bus stop right in front of the Hotel, and you can take that bus accessing to airport directly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beav1902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

For Geneva the price is pretty reasonable (I paid 115.- CHF per night), the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean, the mattress was a little bit hard but they said they will change them this summer. The rooms are soundproofed and air-conditioned, so its quiet and also comfortable in the summer. Even if the hotel isn't in the center I would definitly stay there again! By the way: you also receive a free ticket for the public transport!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Trottgloberin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lancy
0.0 mi away
ibis budget Geneve Petit Lancy
0.9 mi away
Ramada Encore Geneva
Ramada Encore Geneva
#1 of 2 in Carouge
727 reviews
2.0 mi away
ibis Geneve Centre Nations
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
ibis budget Geneva
ibis budget Geneva
#4 of 6 in Cointrin
942 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Cour des Augustins - Boutique Gallery Design Hotel
1.4 mi away
Hotel Des Horlogers
Hotel Des Horlogers
#1 of 1 in Plan Les Ouates
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy

Address: Chemin des Olliquettes 8, Lancy 1213, Switzerland
Phone Number:
Location: Switzerland > Canton of Geneva > Lancy
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Lancy
Price Range: $91 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy 2*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy hotel is located between the city center and Geneva Cointrin international airport, just 10 minutes by car from the airport and 5 minutes by car from the old town of Geneva. The hotel has 88 soundproofed and air-conditioned rooms and is non-smoking throughout. Enjoy a moment of relaxation in our 24-hour hotel bar or try Swiss cuisine in our Swissbistro restaurant. Private paying car park. Free WIFI and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, ACCOR, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Hotel Lancy
Ibis Geneve Petit Lancy Canton Of Geneva, Switzerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing