We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eva Beach great location”
Review of Eva Beach Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Nidri
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Eva Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Eva Beach great location”
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The location of this hotel is absolutely spot on, 5 mins walk to the bars and restaurants. The beach is right by you and the views are fantastic The rooms are fairly basic but this is Greece after all, some of our friends an families were in other hotels in the area and we were about average compared to theirs. The breakfast was continental ok I suppose and the staff with the very little interaction we gad with them were fine. Rooms were clean though. Definitely hire a boat and explore the islands. In summary great spot but I may be tempted to stay next door if I go back at the Orion who currently cater for Swedes but are soon to open up to English.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    26
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
14
55
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 4, 2010

Very clean accomodation, i travelled with disabled mother, no problems with ground floor appt, although lifts were available, breakfast on the terrace, overlooking the islands, you could not wish for more, peaceful setting.
Just a short walk to the lively bay of Nidri with so many restaurants you were spoilt for choice, and later a cocktail in Cafe de Paris, with our favourite waiter Panos. For the energetic Road House for late night dancing and plenty of laughs with the mad bar staff!
Most enjoyable day the cruise to the islands, from 9.30 till around 6.30 well worth the 20 euro, as it was first trip of season. The evening was spent at a charming australian/greek owned restaurant in the mountains, the lamb on the spit was yummy.
Plenty of gift shops in particular a quaint little olive oil shop in the middle of nidri with a variety of herbs spices, soaps and even minaiture olive oil trees!
Only downside , to our early season fortnight, was a thunderstorm one night, and quite cloudy for a few days, we had a few walks to the surrounding waterfalls during this time, the sun appeared and we enjoyed a swim at nearby Perigali Beach and Taverna for lunch.
We have nothing but praise for this pretty island and cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sally186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slovenia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

We stayed at Eva Beach hotel for one week, with our 2 year old. We were nicely surprised, when we received a room with a small kitchen, even though, we didn't ask for it. It come out as very useful - I cook a soup for baby every day. We also get extra bed for the baby. Room had a nice balcony, aircondition and was cleaned every day. Only thing that we were not satisfied with, was breakfast - but you can get breakfast in almost every restaurant near by, for 4- 6EUR.
We rented a car for 3 days, which is almost a must, because all the nice beaches are on the other side of the island.
We had a nice time in Greece and I'm sure we'll come back!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NB332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parga, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2008

Hotel location right on the beach and at the beginning of Nidri so a fairly quiet part of the resort which was perfect. 2 mins walk and you were in the heart of the resort and by the harbour with a large selection of tavernas and restaurants, great for people watching and scenic views across the harbour to the neighbouring islands.

Hotel accommodation was basic as expected. I was in the apartments at the back of the main hotel but booked on a B&B basis. Ate breakfast sitting on the beach with the sea inches away - a very civilised way to begin the day. Lots of carbs, bread, cakes and croissants but very pleasant.

The room was small but had a fridge, hot water, shower complete with curtain and air conditioning which was pretty useless but better than nothing! Quite a noisy apartment as it was ground floor and next to the garages so I had a constant stream of cars and motorbikes parking outside my balcony at all hours and the maids cleaning cupboard was next to my door so this was constantly in use by her and various odd job men cutting the lawn etc. Luckily I wasn't in the room enough for it to annoy me too much!

Nidri had everything you could wish for and was very friendly. You didn't feel pressured into eating in a particular restaurant and could wander up and down the harbour front looking at the menus at your leisure.

Altogether a lovely, pretty and very dramatic island with amazing beaches and sea the colour from brochures. Possibly the most dramatic beaches and azure colour sea I have ever seen on a greek island before. The only down side is the island is quite big and the beaches on the west side take 1 - 2 hours to reach down very winding mountain roads. If you get there after 2 hours on a moped then decide to move on after an hour or 2 you have to then remember it can take 3 hours to get back to resort. You definitely need to hire a car or a moped and be prepared to spend 2- 3 hours a day driving to get to the lovely beaches. The east coast beaches are narrow shingle with the main road running behind so not the best.

Great for beaches, island hopping and mountain villages. Accommodation basic but great location.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Tatty, basic, noisy
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nanoushka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorking, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2008

Location is superb, right on the beach with spectacular views of the surrounding islands. There are some trees on the beach which provide some welcome natural shade, as when we were there, the temperature rarely dropped below 40 degrees C. However, the hotel has 40 rooms but only 26 serviceable sunbeds. Get up early if you want to spend the day on the beach.
Breakfast is interesting. Mainly yesterdays leftover cheese pie,sausage pie, pizza, cake etc from the bakery at the top of the road. There was also processed cheese and ham with bread rolls that were sometimes fresh but more often the previous days.
Air conditioning struggled to cool the room by the next morning. It would have helped if you could have left it on during the day, but the electricity is dependant on the room key being present. The water temperature in the shower has a mind of it's own. One minute it's fine then it goes from scalding hot to freezing cold of it's own accord. Watch out if you have small children.
Overall we were dissapointed with the accomodation even though we got a hefty discount from the brochure price. If I had paid the full price I would be making a complaint to the travel company.
There are lots of great restaurants in Nidri. I would reccomend The Barrel, a real family run restaurant that serves authentic greek food with fresh vegetables rather than chips with everything.
We would definitely go back to Nidri, but would not choose to stay at this hotel again.

  • Liked — The Location
  • Disliked — Breakfast
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
0.0 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
125 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#12 of 14 in Nidri
20 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
175 reviews
6.2 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva Beach Hotel

Property: Eva Beach Hotel
Address: Nidri, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Nidri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Eva Beach Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Also Known As:
Eva Beach Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing