We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than the average budget Greek Island accommodation”
Review of Yannis Aparthotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yannis Aparthotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This hotel was quite nice, very good value for the bargain price we paid for the package.
It was in a good location, close to everything (Nidri is very small, flat, and easy to walk around).
Unfortunately we were not lucky enough to get one of the sea view rooms, there were only 12 and at the time of our visit in the first week of May, the ground floor was not open, and the first floor was occupied by the owner and his family, leaving only 4 sea view rooms. They had a lovely view, overlooking the marina road which was very little used by vehicles, and the marina itself. If we had stayed in one of these rooms, it would have enhanced our visit considerably.
As it was, we had a room at the side with a glimpse of the sea and a full on view of the typical unfinished concrete structure next door. Most of the rooms seem to be in the annexe behind the main building which would have no view at all.
We didn't use the pool but it looked very nice as did the area around it and the bar.
The room, a bit small, was clean with a nicely finished bathroom and adequately comfortable beds.
In summary, book and pay extra if necessary for a sea view room (on the top floor if you can), and you will really enjoy your stay here.

Room Tip: do whatever you can to get a sea view room - they are worth it!
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helvellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
There are newer reviews for Yannis Aparthotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 330 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012

Just returned from Yannis Apartments after spending a wonderful week their, on arrival we were greeted and taken to our apartment which was extremely clean, spacious and modern. Although situated in the back block of aparments with a partial sea view. Kyriakos, his wife and two children yiannis and maria along with the rest of the family are fantastic hosts and made us feel very welcome. Kyriakos is a fantastic bar manager and is more than happy to share a joke (many !) but also quite happy to have a sensible conversation with you. The location of the apartments was ideal, situated directly on the seafront, although very limited amount of beach their, but the main beach was well within walking distance, which was shingly and flat (shoes required). The food at the pool bar was second to none and monica who worked at the bar during the day was friendly, helpful and a extremely good cook. The food at the pool bar was also reasonably priced. We ate in the village everynight at different tavernas. Go and see George at Ola Kala on the main street a 5 minute walk from apartments, for good food and great entertainment. He can talk many languages !!! welsh being his favourite, and do many party tricks. Overall a fantastic week although the weather wasn't great for the first four days. Would definitely recommend these apartments and Nidri to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early to gain front block rooms !
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2012

from the moment we arrived (late night) the hotel manager was ever so friendly and helpful. we did have a sea view that was amazing but none of the rooms have a shared balcony no longer. hotel room was very clean and was just right for what was needed.As for food the hotel menu was good enough (great coffee) as there is many many restaurants right on your door step JD`s bistro and Toms are highly recommended. there are many bars and also a small club on the main road just out the back of the hotel but if your looking for a party party town this may not be for you. a bus ride to Lefkas town is recommend cost us 3.20 euro for 2 on the bus and took around 20 minuets and is a great town to visit and get lost in!
as for Nidri overall its a clean and friendly place no to big and is easy to explore, we will defiantly be re visiting the Yannis hotel apartments in the near future what a fantastic holiday.
thanks!

Room Tip: all you can do is request pool/sea view when booking. but even if you don't end up getting one t...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I've just returned from my 10th stay at the Yannis hotel in Nidri - it's the perfect holiday! The hotel is right on the waterfront with wonderful views of Nidri harbour and across to the mainland. If you're lucky enough to get a room with a view it's really something special.
This is a family-run hotel, with the family living on the premises, and they're always ready to help if you have any problems. Kiriakos works really hard to make everyone's stay enjoyable and he's a real character, with a terrible line in jokes and a passion for football. The rooms are fairly standard for Greece but each one is tastefully decorated and is cleaned every day with fresh linen twice a week. The pool is a great place to relax in the sun and there are always free sunbeds available. The food at the pool bar is delicious and and very reasonably priced and there are loads of good places to eat along the harbour so you don't need to go very far at all if you don't want to.
Almost everyone I've spoken to has either been to the Yannis more than once or is planning on going back. It's the sort of place that makes you want to return and I would definitely recommend a visit.

Room Tip: Most of the rooms in the front block are for B&B guests
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Gillian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Our family of three stayed at the Yiannis in July. It was our third stay. The Yiannis is ideally located, with a wonderful view of Nidri harbour. It also has an attractive, comfortable and well designed pool area.

The hotel owners were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. We had a lovely two storey room overlooking the sea ( at no extra cost).

We will definitely be returning and would recommend both Nidri and a stay at the Yiannis.

Paul M.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Yannis Hotel in Nidri. It has a perfect location right on the sea front but away from main beach so the views are amazing. Its a family run hotel with Kiriakos the owners son in charge of the day to day running, which he does exceptionally well always ready with little jokes and a very dry sense of humour. The rooms are very basic but cleaned every day and the towels and sheets are changed regularly. The pool is not enormous but there was always enough sunbeds and it never felt crowded. The bar terrace overlooking the sea front was it main attraction to have a drink or beer anytime of the day. We also had full English Breakfast most morning 5 Euros including coffee and orange juice once again enjoyed on the terrace. Each night we enjoyed Happy Hour Cocktails,before we set out for our evening meal, and were able to watch football on a large screen. Kiriakos and his family put on a barbecue and Quiz for us on the friday evening which was one of the highlights of our holiday excellent food cooked by Momma Maria and some amusing games and fun all round. Nidri had lots of nice Tavernas, and the quality was very good.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing sea and pool.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

After reading the reviews before we travelled we were a bit apprehensive as to what we would find. On arrival we were shown our room and was very pleasantly surprised. It was so big. A bathroom with a bath and shower was something we had never had in Greece. Towels and bed linen were changed every other day. The location was perfect. It was only a short stroll to the harbour,main street and beach. The son of Yannis who looks after the apartments was always obliging and funny. We would recommend hiring a small motor boat for the day, 50 euros plus petrol, and worth every penny. There is a ferry very close to the apartments that run on a regular basis to Meganissey. We would recommend these apartments to anyone. We will certainly return in the future. Thank you son of Yannis.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Absolutelyperfect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
0.3 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
204 reviews
0.6 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
136 reviews
6.5 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#11 of 14 in Nidri
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yannis Aparthotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yannis Aparthotel

Address: Nidri Harbor, Nidri 311 00, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nidri
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nidri
Price Range: $30 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yannis Aparthotel 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yannis Aparthotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yannis Aparthotel Hotel Nidri
Yannis Aparthotel Lefkas
Yannis Aparthotel Hotel Lefkas
Yannis Aparthotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing