We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique experience”
Review of San Lazzaro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
San Lazzaro
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Nidri
Reviewed May 4, 2014

When we arrived with my sister on the 26th of April, nobody was there to wait for us, we were looking for the neighbours to call the owners who told they are in Athens. Then the wife came and gave us a room. She was so kind that we knew it's not natural and true.
At the end of our trip of course nobody was there to give her back the key, so we left it in the door.

Room Tip: With sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Bettina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 70 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

These apartments are located just off the Nydri by-pass, difficult to find in the dark as they are up a narrow lane with a steep climb at the end but they are worth the bother. Better finished than a lot of places in Greece (I should know, I'm a builder). The apartments have lovely views over Scorpios Island. We like to walk and it's a pleasant stroll down to Nydri village, you are close enough for all the action but far enough away to miss the noise. The owners are lovely, extremely helpful and on hand for anything you need without being intrusive. I will definitely use this place again

Room Tip: We stayed in the apartment, there was just the two of us but we preferred the extra room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skudbucket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Even though we were the only Visitors this time around we were treated excellent by the Owner of the Hotel. We booked a Maisonette and had one of the best views that you could ask for. Breakfast was very good and lots to eat and I would recommend this Hotel to my friends and Family.
The Owner went out of her way to make us feel comfortable and recommended near by restaurants or sight we could go and see since it was not quite Beach weather yet.
I will try and come again to Nidri and for sure will try to stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uschiprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

Beautifull view on the sea, islands and mountains backwards on 180*. The lady give us time for all requirements we need. Breakfast is provided on the sunny terrace if you ask for. The place is very quiet and good rest is guaranted. Really nice, we ´ll be happy to come again.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 10mathieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

They pretend to be a four star hotel, but not even close.The room in ok,but cleanliness is lacking,in 7 days a haven't seen any cleaning lady.They didn't change the towels and sheets.
The hotel is situated on a hill,if you don't have a car you have to climb there :)
The last day was horrible, we were forced to move into a smaller room because our room was given away to another customer.
Thank you San Lazzaro for ruined our holiday .

Room Tip: choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ruset M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I have great time at San Lazzaro, hosts are really great and they are always there for you. You can ask them for any advice (restaurants, what not to miss at Lefkada,...). Rooms are great, it's quiet for good sleep. Sea view rooms for morning coffee. My recommendation :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vcotric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

San Lazzaro is one of the best place I have visited in my life.The apartments are close to the beach and the center of Nidry.But,by the other side,you have a perfect position for relaxing and good sleep,because it is located in a quiet part of town,perfect for the couples and family. The rooms are very clean and have a balcon with beautiful sea view.The owners are very friendly,warm and you can ask them for everything.THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THE GREAT TIME WE HAD IN SAN LAZZARO AND BEST REGARDS FROM KATARINA TO ALL TEAM OF SAN LAZZARO.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nidri hotels
0.6 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aggelos Appartments
Aggelos Appartments
#5 of 19 in Nidri
59 reviews
0.5 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
174 reviews
0 mi away
Athina Studios
Athina Studios
#10 of 19 in Nidri
48 reviews
0 mi away
Summer Bed Nydri
Summer Bed Nydri
#17 of 19 in Nidri
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Lazzaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Lazzaro

Address: Nidri 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Nidri
Price Range: $50 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — San Lazzaro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Lazzaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Lazzaro Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing