We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Greek taverna!”
Review of Mamma Mia

Mamma Mia
Ranked #22 of 76 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Fabulous food, great atmosphere and friendly staff! The restaurant is on the harbour front so you get that lovely feeling of eating by the sea but it is slightly away from the main drag of restaurants which makes it extra special!

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank Lucy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (561)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

299 - 303 of 561 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2012

food great lots choice and friendly stunning views

Date of visit: July 2012
Thank koolessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had a lovely meal here during our recent stay in Nidri. We tried a couple of meze starters which were delicious followed by meatballs and kleftico, both of which were really nice, a litre of house wine and a complimentary nicelychilled ouzo - which went down really well. The best bit was eating overlooking the harbour as the sun set, really beautiful. You will not be disappointed if you choose to dine here.

Date of visit: July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FFF67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We tried out a few starters and main dishes between the four of us and all were delicious.

The restaurant is in a nice location with views of the marina. Staff were helpful and very welcoming.

Prices were the same as other restaurants we ate at during our holiday, we found all were reasonable.

Lovely traditional Greek food with a great view!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrincessPea85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We found Mamma Mia was a very nice restaurant, Spero the owner looked after us, I would definetly give Mamma Mia a thumbs up!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mamma Mia also viewed

 
Nidri, Lefkada
 

Been to Mamma Mia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing