We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent traditional pizza cooked in wood fired oven”
Review of Sapore di Piperi

Sapore di Piperi
Ranked #14 of 78 Restaurants in Nidri
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you're looking for a great pizza in Nidri then this is the place. Authentic pizza cooked in a wood fired oven to order. Had a Vesuvio pizza and chef's salad enough for two people and very yummy. Complimentary dessert and great service, very reasonable prices, totally recommend.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Eaves15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 705 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Once again we eat here lovely food lovely family run very friendly people we have eaten many of the meals here and they are always delicious See you next year francis Karen

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mort8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited several times and was never disappointed with the food, service and atmosphere. The pizzas are probably the best in Nidri and the chicken risotto was absolutely delicious. Is now one of our go to restaurants in Nidri.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank sidcuprover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had lunch there and had a nice older guy greet us and got us to the table. The chicken resotto was very tasty.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank anzes2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We went on a sunny later afternoon in a shearch of seafood platter. We found it here at @40 euro. As it is called fish platter, definetly it has more fish than seafood, but this was espected. The food was tasty, we would be prefering to have more balance between types of fish, example we found a lot of small fish inside and one piece of calamari, we ordered extra fries as the one in the platter was not enough for two. Overall the platter is nice, but we had better. One thing to mention is excelent service done by the lady who took our order, cannot remember her name onfortunatelly, was originally from Romania and another person who ofered us the portion of fries complimentary seing that we were a little unhappy by the portion for two. Overall is recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 937mariuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sapore di Piperi also viewed

 
Athani, Apollonii
Nidri, Lefkada
 

Been to Sapore di Piperi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing