We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Captain Stavros
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The hotel is nice It is situated on the southern end of t Nidri with a few minutes walk to the beach promenade We stayed in a two room appartment The rooms are spacious and clean The staff is freiendly and give you a warm welcome.The swimmingpool is nice but it can be warm around the pool because there are hotelbuildings on all sides The sunbeds are made by wood and very hard and no matrasses are available The breakfast is exactly the same every day It has however both warm and cold dishes The coffee is close to cold and not very strong The juice is more like water

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
4  Thank Eskog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2010

Very good hotel standard, friendly staff, clean and spacious. Good breakfast and quiet.

The best restaurant in the area is PINEWOOD :O)! At the end of "Nidri" road to the right. Great food and great staff :O)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank NorwayThenorwegian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2010

Perfectly located in the center of Nidri. Just å smal walk to restaurants, waterfront, beaches etc etc... Very friendly and helpfull staff. Cleaning was extremely good. Thumbs up to housekeeping!!
This was soooo much more than we expected. Best bar in Nidri located close by - The Rouge Booze Bar. Visit Rouge Booze Bar and have Alkistis make you a Peach Daiquiri.Unforgettable!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
3  Thank JLNOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Great hotel, beautiful spacious rooms with high standard. Nicely decorated. Definately one of the best hotels we've ever stayed at in Greece. 4 star hotel. We've stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment equiped with a small kitchenette incl fridge. Nice pool area. Hotel located 5 min walk to the centre of Nidri. 10 min walk to nearest beach of Nidri. The beach in Nidri however is not the best we've seen in Greece. The best beaches are located on the west coast of Lefkada so you should get a rental car and go to the beach Kathisma, not far from the small village Agios Nikitas. Nidri is ok for going out for dinner or drinks at night but I don't recomend the beach of Nidri.

Hotel has fee wifi which only works in the reception area.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Apollo
2  Thank xuxuzinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank dagnyogkurtfyhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Isot kaksiot ovat osa kahdessa tasossa ja niissä on kaksi vessaa. Yksiö on riittävän suuri pariskunn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tainamirjami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
0.4 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
174 reviews
0.6 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Palmyra Hotel
Palmyra Hotel
#1 of 14 in Nidri
191 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lefko Hotel & Apartments
2.6 mi away
Porto Galini Seaside Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Captain Stavros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Captain Stavros

Address: Nidri 31100, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Nidri
Price Range: $34 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Captain Stavros 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Captain Stavros reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Captain Stavros Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing