We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Still the best breakfast in Niodri”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of JD's Bistro

JD's Bistro
Ranked #12 of 64 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $21
Cuisines: British, European, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: JD's is a small, intimate family run bistro that we delight to welcome you to. Enjoy!
Derbyshire England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Still the best breakfast in Niodri”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

JD's is still the best breakfast in Nidri. Plenty to choose from the menu and if it is not there if you ask Jaki will do her best to accommodate you.
You are served quickly and efficiently and the hot food is fresh and and piping hot and the salads are crisp and fresh.
The place is lovely and the clean and the toilet pristine. HIGHLY RECCOMMENDED

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katya28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXXYD, Owner at JD's Bistro, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
as ever, great to see you and the family...come back soon, we miss you! Jaki x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    40
    5
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The best home made food in Lefkada!”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

The best dinner we had in Lefkada (especially the chicken soup with corn and the chicken a la creme)!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rusoaie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXXYD, Owner at JD's Bistro, responded to this review, July 27, 2013
Thank you for visiting us and for your kind comments! We are so pleased you enjoyed your meal. Jaki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“back at jds again.”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

well we had another two weeks in nidri, great holiday great weather and thanks to jakki and chris great breakfast's,
we also had a couple of evening meals there which were also superb , jakkis chicken stirfry is very tasty indeed, and on our return i will try again, dont know who put on the review about the miserable face but i doubt if this person ate at jds and i know they didnt speak to jakki or chris as they would know what nice people they both are,
we will be back,
and we hope jakki and chris are both well , cu next year.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nigel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXXYD, Owner at JD's Bistro, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
As ever it was a pleasure to see you both, thanks for the kind comments, looking forward to seeing you and Debs next year! xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent hosts!!”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We ate here on our 2nd night in Nidri. The food was exceptional (especially the chicken a la creme). Both Jacki and Chris were excellent hosts, so much we returned on our last night and also for a superb English breakfast on our departure morning! Once again we would like to thank Jacki and Chris for their hospitality and hope you have a busy summer! Hope to see you again soon! X

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joanna S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXXYD, Owner at JD's Bistro, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
It was lovely to meet you both, thank you so much for your kind comments, hope we see you again here soon! Jaki x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The greatest eggs ever!”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

We are with wookielefkada on this one, we have been eating at jD's for years now and it's brilliant. The breakfast is the best and we forgo the hotel brekkie every morning to go to see them. Everyone we have met there is fun and friendly and we are welcomed back like old friends every time we show up again.... Tim can't wait for the amazing poached eggs with the yellowest yolks you have ever seen.......we're on our way back in a few weeks J..see you all then......

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnies56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAXXYD, Owner at JD's Bistro, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
as ever, great to see you! Thanks for visiting us again this year and we are looking forward to seeing you again in a few weeks and seeing how many full houses your son can manage! Jaki x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JD's Bistro also viewed

 

Been to JD's Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing