We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“succulent and tasty meat”

To Nidri Grill Taverna
Ranked #53 of 68 Restaurants in Nidri
Price range: $2 - $12
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: A traditional greek restaurant with our own farm, next to our own family butcher's. We try to provide a pleasasnt atmosphere for our guests and make you feel like your home. Everything is homemade. We use only local products, the feta cheese, olive oil and also the wine is produced by us. Please write your opinion, and we hope to see you soon!
sheffield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“succulent and tasty meat”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We used the butchers which on first appearances looks closed as the owners keep all their own farmed food fresh in the back fridge. We bought pork chops and chicken the first time and I have to say made the best bbq we have ever had. The meat was excellent. The second time we visited we had sausages and kebabs which were extremely tasty and the pork chops which were outstanding for a second time. The lady who served us was very friendly- I wish the taverna had been open when we were there as I would like to have eaten there too. Maybe next time...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank seb10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    11
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

Gutted that we didn't come here sooner during our stay!

Family run business who own a farm up in the mountains - so they sell all their own meat in both their restaurant and butchers.

We came across this place by accident and bought a couple of gyros. At €2 each they were good value for money and so tasty! We ended up buying them almost every day after that.

On our last day - after we had checked out of our hotel - we went there for lunch and ended up staying for a couple of hours just chatting to one of the waitresses (Yanna I think - sorry if we spelt it incorrectly!).

Amazing place, fantastic food and great staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Becca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great host, Great food”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The food here is fantastic, in the week we spent in Nidri we ate here four times. Yianna was the perfect host and to know that the majority of there meat is raised on her own farm and sold in their family butchers that neighbors the restaurant. There are many places to eat in Nidri, but none are as enjoyble as Yianna's Nidri Grill Taverna .

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ian l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I shared a tepid mixed grill with my boyfriend,each part of it was a different temperature so we ate the coldest bits first.It was cheap but that's all it had going for it.Friendly staff and atmosphere couldn't compensate for the poor food.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Winkergeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tibshelf, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best meal in Nidri”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Just got back from Nidri.........By far the best meal we had all week was the mixed grill...followed by the stuffed calamari which was fresh and beautifully cooked...Yianna is a wonderful host and always made us feel welcome...the meat is superb and the sausages were unbelieveable!..the prices were so reasonable and the service first class.cannot recommend it enough..we will return. Mickey and Steph

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MICKEY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed To Nidri Grill Taverna also viewed

 

Been to To Nidri Grill Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing