We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Holiday” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delfini Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delfini Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Nidri B&B and Inns
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We stayed at the Delfini during September 2013, the accommodation was OK, very clean, but minimal as others have remarked. The breakfasts were good and all the more enjoyable for the vista that awaited you beyond the cooling terrace trees - the sun rising over the distant hills was breathtaking, I had to video this view for 10 minutes or so on our last morning as a reminder to keep us going through a Welsh winter!
We went to Nidri with Ocean Elements - just see the other comments on the facilities and tuition they provided - pointless me adding to an already impressive list of happy tourists but one thing I will say, Mark & Hannah (Hi!) you'll know if you were lucky enough to have been with them ! were superb ambassadors for Ocean Elements.
We had a fantastic holiday, met and enjoyed the company of a lovely group of people during the course of week and would have no hesitation in booking again with Ocean Elements.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brendanandangela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    23
    9
    3
    5
See reviews for
17
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Hotel Delfini is a nice Hotel, it is a little dated. We booked a twin sea view room, when we arrived we were given an excellent sea view room but there were three single beds in the room, only one bed side cabinet. The bathroom is a wet room, you have to hold the shower head and wash at the same time, it was a little small, but does what it is supposed to. We had what looked like black mold on the sink. You do get free air conditioning within the price, but we did not need it. The room was cleaned every day and the bedding and fresh towels changed every two days. Breakfast was excellent, the lunch menu was limited due to it being near the end of the season. The bar area was dominated by a large TV which the owners watched from breakfast to closing, this in my opinion ruined the atmosphere of the bar. The hotel is located on the edge of the village but only a two minute walk and you are on the main street, turn left and the main town is directly in front of you. The beach is directly in front of the hotel and is a small pebble beach, water shoes are required. The town of Nydri is lively and has many restaurants to chose from, most gave excellent value for money. One to find is the restaurant with no menu, the owner cooks excellent food but you have to trust him in his selection 15 Euros per head is great value for money. All in all we enjoyed our week with Ocean Elements and would recommend it to anyone who likes an activity holiday. Hotel Delfini is a nice hotel but could do with a bit of repairs and modernisation in places.

Room Tip: Rooms 28/29 have great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkT092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manningtree, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

We booked a week at the Delfini through Ocean Elements. We were in the second block, set behind the main hotel building, but had lovely views of the mountains from our balcony. The room was basic but comfortable, and was thoroughly cleaned every day. The hotel sits right on the beach and you can walk along the beach up to Ocean Elements' beach club. It was a short walk from the hotel into the centre of Nidri where the majority of the shops and restaurants are, but the hotel also served tasty lunches and dinners. There was a good selection for breakfast (cereal, breads, cheese, cold meat, croissants) and Oceans Elements guests had a hot choice too. It was lovely eating breakfast on the shaded terrace overlooking the beach. We had a lovely stay and will be returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate4352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

We booked a 7 night stay at this beautiful hotel through Ocean Elements. Fantastic value with Breakfast included.
We were greeted at the airport by the very enthusiastic team of Ocean Elements and after standing on the very hot concourse of the airport were welcomed by Robyn who offered us a bottle of water which was a wonderful touch. The coach has air conditioning. Mark was our coach guide and chatted to us on the way with some interesting facts about our beautiful surroundings. We were greeted out side the hotel by other team members who escorted us to our rooms.
Our room was on the third floor with beautiful views of the sea and mountains, The rooms were spacious and the en suite bathroom was of a wet room style which turned out to be ideal for our water activity holiday. The whole hotel was very clean, all the staff work incredibly hard and our rooms were serviced every day. The breakfast was very good, a nice variety including a couple of hot choices, fruit, bread, cheese and cold meat with orange juice. Eat as much as you like. I enjoyed scrambled egg on toast every day and my partner enjoyed an Omelette. The lunch and evening menu was very good and we enjoyed eating here on a couple of occasions. You had the choice of eating in or outside on the fabulous patio practically on the beach with stunning views across the beautiful blue sea surrounded by mountains.
Thank you to all the staff who made our stay an enjoyable and happy one. We intend to return next year for a 2 week stay as 1 is not enough.
I am also writing a review for Ocean Elements who provide the water activity's. Their equipment is of the highest standard, along with their customer care and safety. The team are all highly trained and focused on you having the time of your life and whilst you can obtain the RYA qualifications that suit your needs.
There is a good choice of bars and restaurants in the locality with plenty of gift shops.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seabreeze88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

The hotel is very nice (2 stars so it's not a luxury, but if you want somewhere to sleep, take a shower and put your stuff in, it's ok). It's near the center of Nidri and it's harbour, near the bus stations and supermarket. It has an restaurant and terrace where you can eat good food, especially outside for breakfast and dinner. The beach has the great location i could imagine (next to the terrace and the view is gorgeous!) From the beach you can see the continent, the nearby islands and a part of the Lefkada island. You could stay on the pontoon and try to catch some fish, just for fun :) The water is clear, with small waves :) like a lake :P). The staff is very nice and helpful, especially Panos. I didn't used the air conditional so i can't say anything about it. But the fridge and TV were ok.The hotel doesn't have a swimming pool but why would you want one if it has that stunning beach? I liked so much the view from this hotel's beach that it's a piece of my heaven and i will come back again to this hotel next year and maybe many years later. Tips: come with your personal car or rent a car there to see all the island and stay more than 7 nights cuz it's not enough :) I'm sure you will have a great holiday there! Krys (Romania)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Krystina21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

It's the first time we have been on holiday with Ocean Elements, and the team were so helpful and friendly. It was a large safe sailing area with a good selection of dinghies from RS 800 down to the small laser Picos , the boats we kept in great condition . The hotel was right on the beach and the food was very good. It's a great holiday for good sailors or complete beginners .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chippenham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent position,and the owner Panos is such a hard working,kind and helpful person,as is Maria.The ocean Elements team were just great,letting you go as far as you can,only stepping in if safety was an issue.Their enthusiasm was contagious,never thought I would enjoy sailing in a million years ! The equipment was top quality.The Greek night was the best,and the welcome night,and the last night,come to think of it the whole thing was brill !
My only criticism would be you need at least 2 weeks to do everything there is.

Room Tip: There are only a couple of doubles so maybe have to book early to get one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulywaulychippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nidri hotels
0.0 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 16 in Nidri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 16 in Nidri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.7 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#4 of 16 in Nidri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Captain Stavros
Hotel Captain Stavros
#6 of 16 in Nidri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#14 of 16 in Nidri
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nydri Beach
Nydri Beach
#6 of 19 in Nidri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfini Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfini Hotel

Property: Delfini Hotel
Address: Nidrior, Nidri 31084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nidri
Hotel Class:2 star — Delfini Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Delfini Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfini Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing