We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Delfini Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Hotel(Lefkada)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
G. George(Nidri)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
38
27
11
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
27
11
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal supermarketeating breakfastside sea viewminute walkhamlefkada islandevery morningbeautiful hotelholidayfridgenikitasgreecebalconiesharbour
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 84 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2013

The hotel is in an excellent position,and the owner Panos is such a hard working,kind and helpful person,as is Maria.The ocean Elements team were just great,letting you go as far as you can,only stepping in if safety was an issue.Their enthusiasm was contagious,never thought I would enjoy sailing in a million years ! The equipment was top quality.The Greek night was the best,and the welcome night,and the last night,come to think of it the whole thing was brill !
My only criticism would be you need at least 2 weeks to do everything there is.

Room Tip: There are only a couple of doubles so maybe have to book early to get one
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paulywaulychippenham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The hotel was good and had a great location. The rooms were cleaned daily and the staff were always willing to help. Breakfast was good, though a little more variety would have helped. The meals at lunch time and evening were good

All rooms had a good view of either the mountains or the sea. The air conditioning was really welcomed at night
We liked the fact that the hotel went seamlessly into the beach and then into the sea
The view from the outside dining area could have come from a James Bond film

We would definitely go back again

Room Tip: Some rooms were a little larger. Ask on application
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We are a full-on dinghy racing family, and chose OE at Nidri after a lot of online searching and long discussions with the main players at the London Boat Show and Dinghy Show. Pretty certain that we got it right. We had a superb time and would love to go back soon - other commitments permitting. The kit was excellent and lots of options. We loved sailing the RS boats - 100, 500, 800 - and the older ones among us achieved a lifetime ambition in sailing a Sunfish. We also investigated the sail training boats for our club, as they are thinking of upgrading their stock. Add to that some great intermediate windsurfing with Laura and some biking (to the waterfalls and Desimi Bay) and we can honestly say that we had a great active holiday. The best thing about the set-up was the enthusiasm of the OE team, superbly led by Steve. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they kept us busy all week. The Sail4Cancer race at the end of the week not only raised lots of money for a worthy cause, but was fantastic fun. My only negative about them was that they didn't apply the handicaps in the sailing races, so the biggest gun always won. The hotel offered lots, but the breakfasts might have been better thought-through - why have bacon omelette and egg rolls but not the sailors' favourite - bacon rolls? Agree about the lack of quality in the bathrooms, but this is Greece, after all. Great views from our bedroom and the staff keep the place very clean. Air-con was a godsend at times. Nidri is great for restaurants and bars. Wish they policed the evening no-car zone a bit better, though - but this is Greece after all. Transfers worked well and there was lots of info on things to do. To sum up, well done on getting it all so good in your first year in this location. You guys nailed it!

Room Tip: Top floor best if you don't mind climbing stairs
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel was a little on the tired side, bathrooms were not great BUT always cleaned daily and the staff in the hotel were very friendly. There was plenty of choice for breakfast. Great snack meals for lunch after sailing, the evening events were great fun and a real must so you get to meet fellow guests. The real season anyone goes here is of course to sail - I can't put into words the amazing time we had - every member of the Ocean Elements Team were FANTASTIC. The help and support at every level was FAB - we started on the basic course and were encouraged every step of the way by Josh & Laura. We also went on a couple of bike rides with Alex who is like a bouncing exploding nutter on his bike - his zest for life and his job rubs off on everyone you just can't help wanting to explore on at least one of his trips - beware he is like that battery that lasts 4 times more! My son and I came away happy and confident that we are now able to handle the basics of sailing, the basics of all the other watersports and above all we came away with new friends - yes we are shattered but we would go back tomorrow if given a chance - if only to soak up some of the amazing atmosphere around the Ocean Elements Team - Thank you to Steve and EVERYONE you made our holiday! Simon & Harry Weston

Room Tip: All rooms are clean, you are there for the water sports!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonHarry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at delfini with ocean elements great location friendly staff .
Rooms a nice size and cleaned daily to a high standard

Would definitely go back:-)

The resort in nidri has lots of nice bars and restaurants and no tacky British bars yet .

The waterfalls just outside nidri are well worth a visit there's a nice open air bar there and they serve great mohitos :-)

kevin and tracey cardiff

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Capricorn1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews