We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apollon

Apollon
Ranked #3 of 64 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Garstang, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a lovely place on the harbour front. The food is great and the service is good too. Each time we went, after we had finished the meal, we were given a dessert, a shot and a cocktail for no charge. Fantastic value.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Debell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    82
    31
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best restaurant in Nidri!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

This was our second holiday back to Nidri, Lefkada this year. This was our favourite restaurant the first time so we revisited (more than once). The staff recognised us straight away which says a lot due to the number of customers they have as they are always busy.

The food was superb as usual, so consistent and delicious. They have the running of the restaurant spot on and are so organised with their delivery, attention to detail and personal manner. I can honestly say this restaurant takes a lot of beating and is my Number 1 in Nidri.

The staff work very hard and make a point to greet every customer personally and when you leave regardless of how busy they are. They are all very friendly and cannot do enough to help. They always serve you with a smile!

I highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting the resort. If you enjoy traditional Greek food you will love it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessPea85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Over priced but delicious.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

We ate here on 6th September based on the trip advisor reviews. It lived up to our expectations with great polite service and good hot food! It was more expensive than the other restaurants and we were a bit taken aback by the price but we passed a very pleasant evening. We stayed till 0100 as we got chatting to the couple on the next table and the staff were lovely and did not rush us. Also they were generous and gave us desert on the house and a liquor. Would recommend.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daisy270609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

One of those places on the waterfront that really could do so much better. Plying you with the odd free shot is just not good enough. Calamari was probably the worst I had in Nidri, a huge dissapointment. Local lamb kebab was tough to say the least. Not a place I would ever eat in again.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“greek food at it's best!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We usually try a few different places to eat but the the food and sevice here was just so good we ended up going back every evening.
The staff here are really friendly and make you feel so welcome.They are very helpful when choices are to be made from the menu .The food was delicious and beautifully presented.At this taverna we experienced Greek hospitality at it's best and you really have to go there and try it for yourself !!!!!
Thank you so much for all the delicious meals we had and the memories we have taken away with us!!!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank elizablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Apollon also viewed

 
Nidri, Lefkada
Lefkada, Ionian Islands
 

Been to Apollon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing