We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Kalamia No Menu

Kalamia No Menu
Ranked #19 of 68 Restaurants in Nidri
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Kolding
1 review
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We visited this place twice. Both were a GREAT experience. We had meat and fish and it was just perfect for our curious minds that you dont know exactly what you get.
The taste and portions and service was some of the best I ever tried and I did visit quite many restaurants through my job.
TRY THIS!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    55
    17
    17
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vipperød
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“really good experience”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Great concept. Really good food made with soul and caring. In addition, a very friendly service. Thanks for dinner

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Rolf R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The worst diner ever!!!”
Reviewed July 29, 2012

the food is not fresh and they dont know what good food is!! Its better to close this kitchen. I became realy sick!! They dont respect people.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Didiwit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You have to try this restaurant!”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We had been told of this restaurant on our last trip to Nidri, but never had a chance to visit. We put this right on this trip and where not disappointed. We chose 'meat and vegetables' and where given a selection of three meats, potatoes, vegetables and salad. The food looked and tasted amazing. We will be going back before we leave to try the 'fish and seafood'. Great concept, surroundings and staff

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank formula1Liverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dobcross, Saddleworth
1 review
“Perfect end to a flotilla sailing experience”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We were taken here on our last night and were intrigued by the "No Menu" concept. it worked perfectly and i will be surprised if it is not imitated. A very talented chef in our opinion, aided and abetted by friendly and efficient staff, all three of them. To cap it off, a piano recital from on of the young (very) waitresses. Hard to imagine a better way to round of a holiday. Most tavernas had offered very similar menus but here was something totally different with dishes to suit everyone. Even the familiar came with a suble twist

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kalamia No Menu also viewed

 

Been to Kalamia No Menu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing