We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ionian Paradise Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Nidri B&B and Inns
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely holiday”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week recently. I cannot fault anything at all.
Reception staff, and cleaners were all very helpful and friendly. Our room was cleaned every day and it was always done thoroughly.
All public areas were clean and tidy and very well maintained..
We enjoyed our week's stay here very much and hope to return in the near future.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julia s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Really very nice hotel.
I would recommend it.
It was really delightful holiday for me and my wife this autumn and I believe will be back again.
Lefkada is magnificent place for holliday, and Nidri is the right place for it.

Room Tip: Verry nice suites in the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roumen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

The first thing I need to say is that we had a great holiday on the Lefkada Island and I am sure that staying in this location helped. We traveled by car and we saw a lot of the island; I have to say that Nidri and Ionian Paradise were some great choices.
The things we appreciated the most were the helpful staff ( I am not talking about the standard indications that hotel employees usually give; they were giving us detailed indications so we choose what is appropriate for us- because you have a lot of choices of things to do and see on the island; they were helping us every day with small requests and we had a lot of them :) ) and the garden around the hotel (can't really call it a garden, it's more of a small jungle and it's really great in August in Greece to have such a cosy, cool place to relax).
We had a two bedroom apartment. It is pretty basic, don't expect anything fancy, but that's actually all we needed for a week at the sea side. We only slept and took a shower inside, we spent all the time outside on the terrace. If you want to cook complicated stuff everyday, you might not like the kitchen. For fast breakfast and frugal dinner is fine. We asked for a pan and they came with a new one in a sec.
It is a family friendly place; we were a little bit scared about that in the begging, but it was juust fine. There are some very loud insects screaming their brains out every day, so we didn't hear the children playing in the garden. :) You get used to the insects sound in a day or two; after that it can become relaxing.
Big parking near; never had a problem even if we arrived after 10 every night. You are at 3 minutes walk from the beach, 1 minute walk from the main street with shops and bars- but isolated, no noise.
They have bikes for rent - we recommend you an early morning ride to the Nidri waterfall that is 3 kilometers away.
That is all I can say about our wonderful stay at the Ionian Paradise in Nidri, Lefkada.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorinaMx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hello, I'm Milan from Belgrade, Serbia. In brief to say, Ionian Paradise is a wonderful place for summer holiday. I was there with my wife and two kids (age of 7 and 12), from 27th June to 8th July. We really enjoyed our time spend in this hotel.
Our studio (2+2) was clean, spacious and fully equipped (kitchen utensils, TV, wi-fi, air-conditioner, window net vs. mosquito, etc.), with the excellent room service.
The stuff is friendly, kind and always ready to give useful information about the island beaches, taverns and other places worth seeing. One more time, Christina & Alex thank you.
So, Ionian Paradise is located in “the centre of the Nidri centre”, almost 5 minutes of walking to everything you need. However, it is a quiet place and the rest is absolute during nights. Also, in my opinion Nidri is good choice for staying in Lefkada. Here you can take a cruise ship to other Ionian islands, and it is easy to reach by car other interesting places on the island.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012 via mobile

This summer we stayed a couple of days in ionian paradise before we leave for a sailing trip. we enjoyed so much our staying because the people there are really friendly and nice. there are many options as i saw from simple double rooms( great value for mobey) to big appartments.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alaloum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ioannina, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Basic apartment/room, there's a kitchenette with utensils and a balcony. Cleanliness was just ok, I had to fight off too many mosquitos and flies inside. Nothing fancy and nothing too wrong. Value for money can't be beaten (27 eyro per night)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a very friendly place to stay in Nidri, just off the main road so nice and quiet. The rooms were big although there were not really the facilities to actually cook anything! Not a problem because the restaurants are so good in Nidri. The gardens at the hotel are very nice. We used the pool at the George Hotel which is 2 mins over the road. Parking is also just over the road. The owner and her mother were very kind to the children, colouring with them and generally being friendly and happy to see us.

Loved Nidri itself - we took a boat trip to Kefalonia and Ithaca, both lovely and will definitely be visiting both again for a holiday. We also went to Meganissi on the ferry (Euro 1.90 each!) which we liked.

Restaurants - we liked Tom's, the Avra Beach and Pinewood - all of them on the beach literally so the children played while we drank! Times are hard for the Greek restauranters - visitor numbers are down, especially Greek visitors and they have not put their prices up so go and show you support them if you can!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
8.4 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
127 reviews
8.5 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#12 of 14 in Nidri
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#11 of 76 in Lefkada
109 reviews
13.3 mi away
Rouda Bay Hotel
Rouda Bay Hotel
#27 of 76 in Lefkada
108 reviews
8.9 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#6 of 14 in Nidri
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionian Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionian Paradise Hotel

Property: Ionian Paradise Hotel
Address: 200 Valawritou, Nidri 31084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nidri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ionian Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 yards from Nydri Beach in Lefkada, Ionian Paradise is surrounded by a lush garden with a communal terrace. It offers accommodations with kitchen facilities and free Wi-Fi in its public areas. Local taverns and a mini market are 55 yards away.All spacious, air-conditioned units include a kitchenette or kitchen with a fridge, and a dining area. They open to a private balcony, some with garden views. A satellite TV and hairdryer are also included.The staff at Ionian Paradise can arrange car rental to explore Lefkada Town at 11 miles. Aktion Airport is at 22 miles. The famous Porto Katsiki Beach is around a 45 minute drive from the property. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ionian Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Paradise Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing