We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ionian Paradise Hotel
Ranked #14 of 19 Nidri B&B and Inns
UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

This was a very friendly place to stay in Nidri, just off the main road so nice and quiet. The rooms were big although there were not really the facilities to actually cook anything! Not a problem because the restaurants are so good in Nidri. The gardens at the hotel are very nice. We used the pool at the George Hotel which is 2 mins over the road. Parking is also just over the road. The owner and her mother were very kind to the children, colouring with them and generally being friendly and happy to see us.

Loved Nidri itself - we took a boat trip to Kefalonia and Ithaca, both lovely and will definitely be visiting both again for a holiday. We also went to Meganissi on the ferry (Euro 1.90 each!) which we liked.

Restaurants - we liked Tom's, the Avra Beach and Pinewood - all of them on the beach literally so the children played while we drank! Times are hard for the Greek restauranters - visitor numbers are down, especially Greek visitors and they have not put their prices up so go and show you support them if you can!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaygirl222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Corfu, Kerkira, Greece
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

fully equipped apartment, more than we expected, clean, many facilities, quiet superb location near everything, friendly staff, a cozy colourful garden, at a reasonable price! generally we got more than we booked. I wish i could stay more!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Giorgos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2011

The apartment is very nice and the garden is beautiful. It's very well located in Nydri (few meters from the main route, so avoiding the noise of it)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rldra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemnos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

I spent a week in Nidri, Lefkas, at the middle of July 2011, and I'm waiting for the next summer to go back and enjoy with my friends!

Lefkas is one of the best destination for the summer! There are wonderfull beaches, cool bars, nice people!

The best way to go to the island is by car! I think it' is appropriate in order to go around the island and go to the beach! If you can't go by car, you can rent one there!

Beaches: I reccomend Kathisma, Egremnous, Ayiofili! These are the best ones!

Hotel: Ionian Paradise! Cool place, really nice garden for breakfast and drink! I spent a lot of mornings and nights there with my friends and we enjoyed a lot!
The hotel is close to the market of Nidri and also to the beach! It's nice to walk in the market and you can have a drink at the bars close to the hotel, in the port of Nidri.

The staff is really kind and helpful. You can ask them for tips and places to visit during your stay! They are willing to help you at anytime!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ionian Paradise is a small hotel, just in the centre of Nidri!
Everything is really close to the hotel! You can go everywhere, from the market to the beach, just walking in the streets.
The place is very quiet, there is no xtreme night life, but you can have a drink at one of the small pubs next to the sea! What a nice view!
Very clean rooms and excellent service!
I was there with my girlfriend and we both enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabio_italiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We just returned from Ionian Paradise Hotel!

I was there with my wife and my children (5 and 7 yr old) for a week. We rented a small apartment full equipped with air-condition, kitchen, wi-fi internet access.

The apartments are comfortable for a family (4 people), the hotel is very clean and the service is excellent, made you feel at home!

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy your family!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick-jenny-365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2010

Do not come here if you want luxury and noise and standard hotel service. However, if you want absolute tranquility, peace, no noise, thoughtful personal service, lots of little free touches, complete, a glass of chilled water the moment you step though the gate, nearby a lot of taverna, parking and a nice garden to relax......this is it!
We stayed here in 2008 and 2009 and will be back again this year. Come and you won't regret it, promise…:)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
2.4 mi away
Villa Olga Hotel Apartments & Studios
8.5 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#3 of 14 in Nidri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
8.4 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nidri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#8 of 77 in Lefkada
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
8.9 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
6.2 mi away
Vergina Star
Vergina Star
#7 of 12 in Nikiana
4.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionian Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionian Paradise Hotel

Property: Ionian Paradise Hotel
Address: Valawritou 200, Nidri 31084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nidri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ionian Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 yards from Nydri Beach in Lefkada, Ionian Paradise is surrounded by a lush garden with a communal terrace. It offers accommodations with kitchen facilities and free Wi-Fi in its public areas. Local taverns and a mini market are 55 yards away.All spacious, air-conditioned units include a kitchenette or kitchen with a fridge, and a dining area. They open to a private balcony, some with garden views. A satellite TV and hairdryer are also included.The staff at Ionian Paradise can arrange car rental to explore Lefkada Town at 11 miles. Aktion Airport is at 22 miles. The famous Porto Katsiki Beach is around a 45 minute drive from the property. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ionian Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Paradise Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing