We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holidays @ Lefkas!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ionian Paradise Hotel
Ranked #16 of 19 Nidri B&B and Inns
Lemnos
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holidays @ Lefkas!”
Reviewed August 13, 2011

I spent a week in Nidri, Lefkas, at the middle of July 2011, and I'm waiting for the next summer to go back and enjoy with my friends!

Lefkas is one of the best destination for the summer! There are wonderfull beaches, cool bars, nice people!

The best way to go to the island is by car! I think it' is appropriate in order to go around the island and go to the beach! If you can't go by car, you can rent one there!

Beaches: I reccomend Kathisma, Egremnous, Ayiofili! These are the best ones!

Hotel: Ionian Paradise! Cool place, really nice garden for breakfast and drink! I spent a lot of mornings and nights there with my friends and we enjoyed a lot!
The hotel is close to the market of Nidri and also to the beach! It's nice to walk in the market and you can have a drink at the bars close to the hotel, in the port of Nidri.

The staff is really kind and helpful. You can ask them for tips and places to visit during your stay! They are willing to help you at anytime!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    7
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
19
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Ionian Paradise is a small hotel, just in the centre of Nidri!
Everything is really close to the hotel! You can go everywhere, from the market to the beach, just walking in the streets.
The place is very quiet, there is no xtreme night life, but you can have a drink at one of the small pubs next to the sea! What a nice view!
Very clean rooms and excellent service!
I was there with my girlfriend and we both enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fabio_italiano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2011

We just returned from Ionian Paradise Hotel!

I was there with my wife and my children (5 and 7 yr old) for a week. We rented a small apartment full equipped with air-condition, kitchen, wi-fi internet access.

The apartments are comfortable for a family (4 people), the hotel is very clean and the service is excellent, made you feel at home!

A wonderful place to relax and enjoy your family!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nick-jenny-365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
athens
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Do not come here if you want luxury and noise and standard hotel service. However, if you want absolute tranquility, peace, no noise, thoughtful personal service, lots of little free touches, complete, a glass of chilled water the moment you step though the gate, nearby a lot of taverna, parking and a nice garden to relax......this is it!
We stayed here in 2008 and 2009 and will be back again this year. Come and you won't regret it, promise…:)

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rome italy
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2010

I rarely write reviews hower after staying here for holidays in late september 2009 there was no option but to write, so this place could be acknowledged accordingly.

We stayed for 3 nights but wish we could have stayed longer, much longer and enjoyed the hotel's atmophere.It is located in the heart of Nudri so it is very easy to explore Lefkas
Our apartment was spacious, well equipped , very clean and comfortable .The owner and her support staff were great, really helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. She and her staff helped us with booking activities and restaurants, kept us informed of activities which were cancelled due to windy weather. If you want some quiet space with the best value for money ,this is THE place to stay.
Congratulations, well done and keep up the good work!!!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank savarese_tania735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2009

The whole package from breakfast to rooms and the cleanliness was nothing but fake.
The Photos which shows the rooms are not real for all the appartments. There is only one apartment with such rooms. All the other rooms are in very bad condition and it's not even close to these of the photos. About breakfast. We stayed 7 days and 3 of them trere was no bread for us, one day my sister went to take the "breakfast" but it was close and the clock was 09:45 (breakfast closing at 10:00). Towels and linen were also in bad condition and in the brochure was wiriting that they are changing them every 3 days but they changed them after fifth day. You couldn't have a shower because you couldn't set the hot and cold.(It was changing every second all parts of the day, doesn's matter when you were having your shower)
If you think that there is a lie among what I wrote then take a risk and reserve a room for a day.There are a lot more to write about the price e.t.c but further writing will not show more then what I allready describe
Terrible

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thessalonikios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nidri
8.4 mi away
Avra Beach Hotel
Avra Beach Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nidri
127 reviews
8.5 mi away
Apartments George
Apartments George
#2 of 14 in Nidri
200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Oscar Hotel
Oscar Hotel
#12 of 14 in Nidri
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Alexaria Holiday Homes
Alexaria Holiday Homes
#10 of 76 in Lefkada
109 reviews
13.3 mi away
Rouda Bay Hotel
Rouda Bay Hotel
#28 of 76 in Lefkada
108 reviews
8.9 mi away
Athos Hotel
Athos Hotel
#6 of 14 in Nidri
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ionian Paradise Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ionian Paradise Hotel

Property: Ionian Paradise Hotel
Address: 200 Valawritou, Nidri 31084, Greece
Location: Greece > Ionian Islands > Lefkada > Nidri
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Nidri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ionian Paradise Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 100 yards from Nydri Beach in Lefkada, Ionian Paradise is surrounded by a lush garden with a communal terrace. It offers accommodations with kitchen facilities and free Wi-Fi in its public areas. Local taverns and a mini market are 55 yards away.All spacious, air-conditioned units include a kitchenette or kitchen with a fridge, and a dining area. They open to a private balcony, some with garden views. A satellite TV and hairdryer are also included.The staff at Ionian Paradise can arrange car rental to explore Lefkada Town at 11 miles. Aktion Airport is at 22 miles. The famous Porto Katsiki Beach is around a 45 minute drive from the property. Free parking is available on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ionian Paradise Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ionian Paradise Hotel Nidri, Lefkada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing