We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Experience!”

Hanging Rock Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 10 Restaurants in Pringle Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: As Well As Italian Fare, Karin Offers A Variety Of Salads For Those On A High Protein, Low Carb Lifestyle. For Instance: Wonderful Pickled Fish With A Fresh Garden Salad. My Particular Responsibility Is To Visit Vineyards, Taste Wines And Serve! Wonderful.
Flagler Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
328 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience!”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

What an amazing, delightful place for some of the best pizza we've ever tasted! The ambiance is truly romantic and the rooms very tastefully decorated. All a very light feeling with creative touches that create an intimate environment.

Although we only had pizza both times we ate there (we couldn't resist). . . we are absolutely certain that anything they served would be extraordinary. . . or they would simply not serve it.

The wonderful owners are present every night and they take great pride in their restaurant and the food and service that leaves their customers coming back again and again.

Very highly recommended!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sherrrrry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    31
    2
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brackenfell
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“EXCELLENT VALUE FOR MONEY”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

During our stay in Hangklip, we discovered this little gem of a restaurant and visited them every evening. The food was so fresh and tasty, absolutely divine. The owners was so attentive and friendly and the chef personally came around to ask how our meal was. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jacky F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Fabulous atmosphere - these ex Royal Family employees know how to look after one, South African style! We had a garlic facochia to start and grilled kabeljou which was done to perfection. The kabeljou attracted a slightly higher price as dictated by the seller but it was well worth it! A fantastic evening.

Helpful?
Thank Craig T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pringle Bay, South Africa
1 review
“Fab, funky and fresh”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The pizzas are thin crusted and the toppings creative and scrumptious. The food is fresh, the owners friendly and the decor just fabulous. The whole experience is well worth it, great music, good vibes, genteel hosts, generous helpings. And the choc brownies.... decadent and delicious. No wonder its always fully booked. Bon appetit !!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Alison E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kruger National Park, South Africa
1 review
“Good margherrita - the benchmark of pizza”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

HRK does great pizza. Simple as that. We ordered extra chilli and garlic and the pots were proper crushed and fresh (not out of a bottle).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanging Rock Kitchen also viewed

Pringle Bay, Overberg District
Pringle Bay, Overberg District
 
Betty's Bay, Overberg District
Pringle Bay, Overberg District
 
Pringle Bay, Overberg District
Pringle Bay, Overberg District
 

Been to Hanging Rock Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing