We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
3Flavours Guest House
Ranked #2 of 7 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Peaceful B&B”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stopped at 3 Flavours as we wanted to visit Betty’s beach to see the penguins. The B&B is situated in a peaceful area, for all it is on a main road, there is no traffic noise as it is set back from the road. The scenery is gorgeous, there was nothing around apart from mountains and fields. Each room is individually decorated and styled to a high quality. There were nice personal touches in the room which chocolates and flowers on the bed. There was a lovely patio with table and chairs to be able to soak up the beautiful surroundings. There is no tv in the room but this is in line with the peaceful surroundings. There was a tv room within the main part of the B&B which is communal and has a dvd player with a limited selection of DVDs. There is an honesty bar for drinks on an evening and the communal living area has a nice log fire and throws. The breakfast had a nice range of fruit, meats, cheeses and bread. The hosts were really friendly and happy to make bookings for restaurants and trips on request. The swimming pool looked really nice but unfortunately the weather was too cold to use it. I would definitely recommend this B&B for a relaxing and peaceful stay if you are in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClaireWilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    54
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
54
183
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Durbanville, South Africa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This guest house is a real gem. If you are looking for relaxation, quietness and nature this is the place. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. Lovely rooms. We visited the Harold Porter botanical gardens and the penguins in Betty's Bay and we also tasted some outstanding [but expensive] wines in the Hemel en Aarde valley in Hermanus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc56_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

They made us feel like we are the only two guests they need to attend to. The peace and quite was so rejuvenating.I didn't want the weekend to end. Beautiful rooms and decor!Defnitely i must go again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank HeinrichMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our w/end over in Pringle Bay @ 3 Flowers Guest House. Surrounded by nature , mountains, fynbos & flora. The hospitality & service of owners are so welcoming. Restaurant Hanging Rock Kitchen a real Home from Home & comes highly recommended ; not to be by-passed. !!
Plan to return soon...hopefully in the Spring months.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank zeldawitkowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stellenbosch
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Myself and four other ladies from our company chose to stay and work at the 3Flavours Guest House for our annual executive committee meeting. Our experience was exceptional! Not only is the guest house stunning, with beautiful design features, gorgeous rooms, beautiful views but the owners went out of their way to create a suitable and comfortable conference section that perfectly suited out needs to work. The service during our stay was exceptional and would definitely recommend this quest house to anyone looking for a place to stay in Pringle Bay or Betty's Bay area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dtarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we had a very warm welcome on arrival,check in was excellent,our transport that was arranged from the airport by the resort was perfect.we were shown around the resort & everything was explained to us.our stay was made very comfortable & the meals we had there was very nice.the ownner Anita even went out of her way to arrange for a certain wine that i drink.i would like to say thank you for a lovely weekend & if we are ever in that area again we will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ElaineP389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset West, Western Cape, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time at the guest house this past week-end! Anita, her husband and staff were very friendly and our overall opinion was great. Waking up to the beautiful surroundings was so peaceful and an awesome get away from the everyday craziness. We would definately be back there and recommend it to all our friends! Thank you for the wonderful experience 3 Flavours! Megan and Estiaan

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pringle Bay
1.2 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
74 reviews
24.5 mi away
Birkenhead House
Birkenhead House
#1 of 11 in Hermanus
407 reviews
1.8 mi away
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
66 reviews
6.0 mi away
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
#1 of 8 in Betty's Bay
120 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
#2 of 8 in Betty's Bay
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 3Flavours Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3Flavours Guest House

Property: 3Flavours Guest House
Address: Farm Hangklip 74 | Clarence Drive (R44), Pringle Bay 7196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — 3Flavours Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soothing silence, fresh air, sweeping mountain views and plenty of fynbos – that’s what staying at this new Dutch-owned guesthouse just outside Pringle Bay (on the R44) will be. 3Flavours Guest House, at the foot of the Hangklip Mountains, is a place where time seems to stand still – as still as the quiet night air that separates you from the millions of bright stars overhead. All the luxurious conveniences you would expect of a 4-star guest house are part of the 3Flavours experience, but you’ll never feel over-pampered. The rooms are extremely spacious, with earth coat floors and minimalist design, offering incredible views that make sleeping with the curtains open a great idea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your 3Flavours Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing