We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and relaxed weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kapensis Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 7 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This guest house is a real gem. If you are looking for relaxation, quietness and nature this is the place. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was outstanding. Lovely rooms. We visited the Harold Porter botanical gardens and the penguins in Betty's Bay and we also tasted some outstanding [but expensive] wines in the Hemel en Aarde valley in Hermanus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Marc56_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (295)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 295 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

They made us feel like we are the only two guests they need to attend to. The peace and quite was so rejuvenating.I didn't want the weekend to end. Beautiful rooms and decor!Defnitely i must go again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HeinrichMeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Absolutely enjoyed our w/end over in Pringle Bay @ 3 Flowers Guest House. Surrounded by nature , mountains, fynbos & flora. The hospitality & service of owners are so welcoming. Restaurant Hanging Rock Kitchen a real Home from Home & comes highly recommended ; not to be by-passed. !!
Plan to return soon...hopefully in the Spring months.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zeldawitkowsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Myself and four other ladies from our company chose to stay and work at the 3Flavours Guest House for our annual executive committee meeting. Our experience was exceptional! Not only is the guest house stunning, with beautiful design features, gorgeous rooms, beautiful views but the owners went out of their way to create a suitable and comfortable conference section that perfectly suited out needs to work. The service during our stay was exceptional and would definitely recommend this quest house to anyone looking for a place to stay in Pringle Bay or Betty's Bay area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank dtarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we had a very warm welcome on arrival,check in was excellent,our transport that was arranged from the airport by the resort was perfect.we were shown around the resort & everything was explained to us.our stay was made very comfortable & the meals we had there was very nice.the ownner Anita even went out of her way to arrange for a certain wine that i drink.i would like to say thank you for a lovely weekend & if we are ever in that area again we will most definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ElaineP389
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time at the guest house this past week-end! Anita, her husband and staff were very friendly and our overall opinion was great. Waking up to the beautiful surroundings was so peaceful and an awesome get away from the everyday craziness. We would definately be back there and recommend it to all our friends! Thank you for the wonderful experience 3 Flavours! Megan and Estiaan

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very conveniently located as I was viewing properties in Pringle Bay. The owners, Derek & Anita, were very welcoming and hospitable. I enjoyed the high quality percale linen on the bed, in particular, but thought that the breakfast could have been a little more generous.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Megan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pringle Bay
1.4 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
74 reviews
2.3 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
71 reviews
6 mi away
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
#1 of 8 in Betty's Bay
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
3.5 mi away
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
#2 of 8 in Betty's Bay
56 reviews
2.4 mi away
Belle Mer Guest House
Belle Mer Guest House
#2 of 3 in Pringle Bay
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kapensis Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kapensis Guesthouse

Address: Farm Hangklip 74 | Clarence Drive, Pringle Bay 7196, South Africa (Formerly 3Flavours Guest House)
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range: $86 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kapensis Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Soothing silence, fresh air, sweeping mountain views and plenty of fynbos – that’s what staying at this new German-owned guesthouse just outside Pringle Bay (on the R44) will be. Kapensis Guesthouse, at the foot of the Hangklip Mountains, is a place where time seems to stand still – as still as the quiet night air that separates you from the millions of bright stars overhead. All the luxurious conveniences you would expect of a 4-star guest house are part of the Kapensis experience, but you’ll never feel over-pampered. The rooms are extremely spacious, with earth coat floors and minimalist design, offering incredible views that make sleeping with the curtains open a great idea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Kapensis Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing