We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
326 @ Pringle
Nearby Hotels
Gordon's Beach Lodge(Gordon's Bay)
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krystal Beach Hotel(Gordon's Bay)(Great Value!)
$90
$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Spa
$78
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$170
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Somerset Lodge(Somerset West)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$142
$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Exner(Grabouw)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oude Schuur(Vermont)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveler rating
27
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 28 reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights at 326@Pringle, owned by Gladys and Keith. If you are looking for accommodation on the Whale Coast within 80 mins of Cape Town look no further. A lovely modern home with pool and sun decks, with just a few minutes stroll to a gorgeous white sand beach. We were made to feel so welcome and the food is delicious. Only a short distance from the penguin colony and Harold Porter botanical garden at Betty's Bay and only an hour from Hermanus. No hesitation in recommending this gem of a guest house. There are also some restaurants in the village centre within 3 minutes walk. Bistro 365 also offers wonderful food.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David120361
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Great location near the beach, wonderful hosts (best cooked breakfast for a long time!!), the accommodation is luxurious with everything on hand, including umbrella and beach mats, great choice of games, guidebooks etc. Highly recommend it for a stay in Pringle Bay.

Room Tip: 2 rooms available, both with French doors onto the pool area. Loved the double height ceiling in the White Sands room.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OtleyTrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for three nights in January and found Keith and Gladys to be lovely and very warm hosts.

Their home is beautifully finished and in an excellent location only a few ,minutes walk from the beach and village centre; this is a sleepy little place but Gladys and Keith certainly have one of the prime spots.

Unfortunately my wife was taken very ill one night with what turned out to be diagnosed as a very bad case of gastroentiritis and Keith/Gladys could not have been more kind, considerate and helpful in difficult circumstances - they allowed us to change rooms so that my wife could soak in a bath and try to feel better and offered absolutely everything we could possibly need.

Hopefully we will be back to Pringle Bay in better circumstances soon and if we are then we will absolutely make this our first accomadation enquiry!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAAD1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights for our anniversary and it was very lovely and comfortable, Gladys and Keith were very helpful and attentive hosts and we had all in all a wonderful stay. the swimming pool and outdoor relaxing area is a bonus if the beach is windy, which it was during our stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniBGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We decided on 326 @ Pringle, after a friend told us about their stay, we stayed 4 nights, and it was just a perfect stay from start to finish. We arrived and after our greeting from Gladys & Keith, we knew we had done well, we were given coffee & a cake to die for, and that standard set the whole stay, even the room biscuits are fab, the breakfasts are amazing, try Gladys breakfast pots & her omelets, well, just try them, that's all I am going to say. They are really good hosts, around if you need them, but not in your face, good for telling us where to go for dinner & trips out. The guesthouse is just across the road from the beach and just a stroll to the restaurants, these are also very good, we ate at a different one every night, Tides in Betty's Bay & 365 in Pringle were excellent, we tried to get into the famous Hook, Line & Sinker, but this was fully booked, next time!
If you want a peaceful, relaxing stay, this is your very best choice, enjoy, we did & we will be back.

Room Tip: We stayed in the White Sand Room, just perfect, and we loved the out-door shower, the bed & Linen & pillows were the best we have ever had, even better than ours at home!!! We loved the fact we could fall out of bed straight into the pool, bliss.....
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews