We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVESTRUCK BY MOONSTRUCK”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have stayed at Moonstruck in Pringle Bay for the past 3 years in a row.
We love the rooms, the ambience, the special touches, the view, the tranquility, the resident cats, the friendly service and advice offered by Karen, the location and the food. Breakfasts are very worthy!

Room Tip: Upstairs rooms have a better view as far as distance goes, but all rooms are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheVanster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 297 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2013

Thanks to Karen and her team for staying in Moonstruck. When you are looking for a quiet place to unwind and walk in 5 minutes to an amazing beach in the morning, book a stay in Moonstruck!
The rooms are huge and it feels like coming home when you enter the house.
If you are in for some action; book a table at Hook, Line and Sinker. Very basic restaurant, but the best fish soup and tuna I have ever had!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASechterberger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

A huge 'Thank You' to Karen and her friendly staff for a wonderful visit, our first to Pringle Bay but definitely not the last. We loved Moonstruck and would recommend it to anyone as a fantastic place to stay. Warm welcome, stunning views, friendly and helpful service, fabulous, pretty and comfortable rooms, useful suggestions of local places of interest, delicious breakfasts - we could go on and on. We wish our visit would have lasted longer. We will make it a priority to schedule a return visit!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We recently spent a night at this very high end B&B and we lucky enough to have the place to ourselves!

We couldn't believe the owner has been running this property for approx 10 years as the interior design and furnishings looked almost brand new!

Highlights of this property are:
- Private pathway through the bush onto the beautiful white sand Pringle Bay beach (200 metres walk)
- Views of the beach from private terrace in our room and the poolside patio on the ground floor
- Friendly and knowledgeable host who knew how to balance allowing us our privacy on holiday whilst also offering some very helpful tips on the next destinations on our road trip

If you stay in Pringle Bay you must must must ask your host to reserve you a table at Hook Line and Sinker - brilliant fresh fish and unique (but still very welcoming) chef that meant we had out most memorable meal of the fortnight here

Short drive to Betty's Bay to see all the penguins.

Room Tip: We had the room upstairs on the left (number 3?) which has a beautiful terrace overlooking the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

We loved everything about Moonstruck. The location, the friendly reception, the fabulous room and comfortable bed, the stunning views, the booking made for dinner that night and the breakfast the next morning. Our only regret - that we did not stay longer! We will definately be back...

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kariesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Karen,

It was a lovely tranqual experience... thank you very much.

You did your utmost to make our honeymoon unforgettable and you succeeded.
We enjoyed the view from our room and the walks on the beach not forgetting the breathtaking surrounding mountains - the scenic route to Moonstruck was very romantic.
The reservations at the local restaurants and bistros were spot on and a cullanary delight.

The attention to detail and service at Moonstruck made us feel like we were the only guests there.
Thank you very much once again for fond lasting memories .

May God bless and keep you.

Best regards

Coetzee & Marleen

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our first stop on our mini honeymoon down the coast. From the moment we drove into the entrance to Moonstruck and were blown away with the stunning house, we felt relaxed and peaceful.

The accommodation is simply outstanding, with it's beautiful high ceilings and 4 poster bed, and lovely views.

It's a short stroll through the bush and nature to the ocean, and a lovely beach.

We were there during the full moon and boy did the place live up to it's name. The moon shining off the sea was simply incredible and I spent half the night taking photos of it.

We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevitzdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pringle Bay
0.6 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
74 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
68 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kapensis Guesthouse
Kapensis Guesthouse
#2 of 7 in Pringle Bay
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
Van Den Bergs Guesthouse/B&B
#1 of 8 in Betty's Bay
123 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
201 reviews
5.3 mi away
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
Bucaco Sud - Betty's Bay
#2 of 8 in Betty's Bay
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse

Address: 264 Hangklip Road, Pringle Bay 7196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range: $176 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay, a contemporary beach house retreat, offers private and luxurious oceanfront accommodation with panoramic views. The guesthouse is an "idyllic romantic getaway" for enjoying a coastal vacation. The white sandy beach is under a 3 minutes stroll through an indigenous "fynbos" greenbelt in front of the house; ensuring our accommodation is perfectly located for a beach vacation. Operating on a bed and breakfast (B&B) basis, guests enjoy breakfasts whilst enjoying mountain and ocean views, with an array of quality restaurants all within easy strolling distance of Moonstruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing