We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing guest house”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 7 Pringle Bay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
88 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Amazing guest house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

We loved everything about Moonstruck. The location, the friendly reception, the fabulous room and comfortable bed, the stunning views, the booking made for dinner that night and the breakfast the next morning. Our only regret - that we did not stay longer! We will definately be back...

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kariesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    18
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
224
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vredendal, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Karen,

It was a lovely tranqual experience... thank you very much.

You did your utmost to make our honeymoon unforgettable and you succeeded.
We enjoyed the view from our room and the walks on the beach not forgetting the breathtaking surrounding mountains - the scenic route to Moonstruck was very romantic.
The reservations at the local restaurants and bistros were spot on and a cullanary delight.

The attention to detail and service at Moonstruck made us feel like we were the only guests there.
Thank you very much once again for fond lasting memories .

May God bless and keep you.

Best regards

Coetzee & Marleen

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marleen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our first stop on our mini honeymoon down the coast. From the moment we drove into the entrance to Moonstruck and were blown away with the stunning house, we felt relaxed and peaceful.

The accommodation is simply outstanding, with it's beautiful high ceilings and 4 poster bed, and lovely views.

It's a short stroll through the bush and nature to the ocean, and a lovely beach.

We were there during the full moon and boy did the place live up to it's name. The moon shining off the sea was simply incredible and I spent half the night taking photos of it.

We'll definitely be back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sevitzdotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We only stayed one night, but how I wish we could have stayed at Moonstruck for longer! Having spent a fortnight in Cape Town for work and visiting family, we went to Pringle Bay for some rest and relaxation. We had the two top rooms, both of which have magnificent views across the bay and are so beautifully appointed. Our room, called the honeymoon suite (and quite appropriately so!) was stunning and spacious with the most sumptuous bathroom with a vast bath and shower. My cousin stayed in the queen bedded room which was equally lovely. Karen couldn't have been a more generous and welcoming host. She booked us dinner, welcomed us with tea and provided us with a delicious breakfast. It really was a wonderful night and we have every intention of revisiting Moonstruck when we're next in South Africa.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenManda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We just had to return to Moonstruck after having a wonderful visit three years ago. It was just as fantastic as last time. On arrival Karen greeted us as if we were old friends and showed us to our room on the first floor which had a private balcony overlooking the fynbos and onto the sea.
As usual Karen had pre booked restaurants on our behalf at the Hook Line and Sinker and @365 which we had visited last time. The breakfast was delicious with continental and hot offerings available.
After the buzz of Cape Town this was an excellent retreat with beautiful views and the nearly deserted beach where I can recommend an early morning walk before breakfast.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glescaboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2013

Staying at Moonstruck was a most enjoyable experience and the culmination of a wonderful month in South Africa. We stayed with Karen on our last night and she was so helpful. She even allowed us to use her printer so we could check in on line which we really appreciated and also arranged a booking for us at a superb fish restaurant which was truly unique.

Our downstairs bedroom had amazing views of the beach and the mountains. It opened on to the pool terrace and was superb. A delicious breaakfast crowned our experience and we went on our way. A wonderful last overnight stay. Thank you Karen.

Room Tip: Request a downstairs room as you have direct access to the path to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynfrst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Southern Finland, Finland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

To finish off a two week holiday in South Africa we spent two nights in Pringle Bay with Moonstruck - a famliy of four, two adults and two children aged 10 and 7. We felt very welcome and the atmosphere that Karen and her team created was wonderfully relaxing and laid back. We enjoyed the pool with a superb view on mountains and ocean, the nice beach with amazing dunes and the close by restaurants. Karen booked them in advance for us. The breakfast at Moonstruck was excellent and the kids got pancakes specially made for them :-) The rooms were spacious and clean with large bathrooms, comfortable beds and minibar. The living room in the centre of the guesthose was very nice to sit and relax in in the evenings. We can highly recommend Moonstruck.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Risto K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pringle Bay
1.4 mi away
Sea Villa Glen Craig
Sea Villa Glen Craig
#1 of 1 in Pringle Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
13.0 mi away
Gordon's Beach Lodge
Gordon's Beach Lodge
#1 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
13.7 mi away
Krystal Beach Hotel
Krystal Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Gordon's Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Marine Guest House
Villa Marine Guest House
#3 of 7 in Pringle Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
1.8 mi away
3Flavours Guest House
3Flavours Guest House
#2 of 7 in Pringle Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
13.2 mi away
Chocolate Box Guest house
Chocolate Box Guest house
#1 of 27 in Gordon's Bay
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse

Property: Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse
Address: 264 Hangklip Road, Pringle Bay 7196, South Africa
Phone Number:
Location: South Africa > Western Cape > Overberg District > Pringle Bay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Pringle Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moonstruck on Pringle Bay, a contemporary beach house retreat, offers private and luxurious oceanfront accommodation with panoramic views. The guesthouse is an "idyllic romantic getaway" for enjoying a coastal vacation. The pristine sandy beach is under a 3 minutes stroll through an indigenous "fynbos" greenbelt in front of the house; ensuring our accommodation is perfectly located for a beach vacation. Operating on a bed and breakfast (B&B) basis, guests enjoy breakfasts whilst enjoying mountain and ocean views, with an array of quality restaurants all within easy strolling distance of Moonstruck. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Moonstruck on Pringle Bay Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing