We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Women’s retreat

This tour was amazing ! From the moment we met in town and drove to the transfer site , to being... read more

Reviewed October 10, 2018
sarahrose2011
,
Campbell River, Canada
via mobile
Wonderful sunset tour

We put our boys in a tour while we were camping at Pacific playground . They loved the tour so much... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2018
Marcella A
via mobile
Read all 50 reviews
  
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
50
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
50
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orca camp saw orcas sea kayaking vancouver island bald eagles top notch day trip once in a lifetime look forward fish guide jesse get away fantastic experience these guys camping tour in great shape great cook
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

This tour was amazing ! From the moment we met in town and drove to the transfer site , to being welcomed into our tents for the stay, to eating fresh salmon bbq on a cedar plank, to kayaking in the beautiful Pacific Ocean, to watching whales and orcas pass us by, to doing yoga on the shores and laughing around the campfire at night , to enjoying a nice hot sauna while you listened to the waves crash on shore ... everything was amazing and our hosts were nothing short of spectacular. I would highly recommend this family run business and hope to be back next summer !!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank sarahrose2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Sarah, thank you so much to let us know how you felt about our tour this summer. We love to hear that you had a wonderful time and that you would recommend us to your friends and family. We can not wait to have many more adventures with you in the future! Big thanks for joining us, it was such a pleasure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We put our boys in a tour while we were camping at Pacific playground . They loved the tour so much we had to try the sunset tour later that evening . They make everyone happy and was so easy to book thanks for the tour ! Will be back next year for the woman's retreat !!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Marcella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Marcella! Thank you so much for your feedback. We love to hear from our happy guests. We look forward to see you next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2018

I went on a 2 night 3 day women's only kayaking retreat. The guide provided us with a safe and welcoming retreat. No detail overlooked. As a mom it was great to get away and relax while experiencing nature!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 645tifanyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope you will join us again. Let’s stay in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I had an absolutely fabulous experience at Orca Camp. Our hosts thought of every detail to make this incredible getaway unforgettable. Whales Yoga Kayaking and Meditation were all firsts for me at the women’s retreat. The meals were fabulous and so many laughs . I definitely will be returning for more

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We love to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you again and until then have a great rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

There are no words to express how wonderful this experience was. From start to finish I had a great time, Jesse and Sandra are amazing, they make you feel right at home. Three days were filled with Orcas, dolphins, sea lions, kayaking, meditation, yoga, waterfalls, food, and laughter Thank you for letting me be me, a piece of my heart will always be at Orca Camp! xo

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for letting us and others know how you felt about your trip. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews