We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful sunset tour”

Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Black Creek
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We have many different Sea Kayaking Tours on Vancouver Island British Columbia Canada to choose from. Sea Kayaking with Killer Whales in Orca Camp, Multi Day Kayak Expeditions in the Discovery Islands and Day Tours at Saratoga Beach, Campbell River. Close to both towns on Vancouver Island (right between Courtenay and Campbell River) our tours are easy accessible, hassle free and luxurious. Organic gourmet menu, high quality gear and equipment only local professional guides will provide you with a relaxing, fun and adventures trip. Simply professionals with a passion to the outdoors. Each one of our tours are fully customized and peronalized to your idea of a perfect kayak vacation in British Columbia.Kayak Vancouver Island with Grey Wolf Expeditions between Campbell River and Courtenay to experience the amazing wilderness of British Columbias coast in a nature friendly way. Combined we offer 24 years of kayak guiding experience in this area. Jesse and Bill have guided more then 2,500 guests from all over the world thru the waters of Vancouver Islands Inside Passage.
Reviewed October 9, 2018 via mobile

We put our boys in a tour while we were camping at Pacific playground . They loved the tour so much we had to try the sunset tour later that evening . They make everyone happy and was so easy to book thanks for the tour ! Will be back next year for the woman's retreat !!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Marcella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2018

Dear Marcella! Thank you so much for your feedback. We love to hear from our happy guests. We look forward to see you next summer!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"orca camp"
in 16 reviews
"saw orcas"
in 6 reviews
"sea kayaking"
in 5 reviews
"vancouver island"
in 10 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 4 reviews
"top notch"
in 4 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 3 reviews
"look forward"
in 3 reviews
"fish"
in 4 reviews
"guide jesse"
in 2 reviews
"get away"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"camping tour"
in 2 reviews
"in great shape"
in 2 reviews
"great cook"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2018

I went on a 2 night 3 day women's only kayaking retreat. The guide provided us with a safe and welcoming retreat. No detail overlooked. As a mom it was great to get away and relax while experiencing nature!

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank 645tifanyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback and we hope you will join us again. Let’s stay in touch.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

I had an absolutely fabulous experience at Orca Camp. Our hosts thought of every detail to make this incredible getaway unforgettable. Whales Yoga Kayaking and Meditation were all firsts for me at the women’s retreat. The meals were fabulous and so many laughs . I definitely will be returning for more

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Nancy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We love to hear that you had a great time. We hope to see you again and until then have a great rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

There are no words to express how wonderful this experience was. From start to finish I had a great time, Jesse and Sandra are amazing, they make you feel right at home. Three days were filled with Orcas, dolphins, sea lions, kayaking, meditation, yoga, waterfalls, food, and laughter Thank you for letting me be me, a piece of my heart will always be at Orca Camp! xo

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank Lindsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Thank you for letting us and others know how you felt about your trip. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We planned this visit for our daughter visiting us from Ontario. It was the highlight of her trip. We all (10) had a great time. I was nervous and have mobility issues but Jesse and Dan were great and really put me at my ease. Would highly recommend Grey Wolf to everyone wanting to kayak.
Thanks for a great time,
Jennifer

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear Jennifer, thank you so much for this review and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your trip with us. Many warm greetings to you and your beautiful family. P.S. and Oliver is our personal hero. Very impressive to kayak a single 17ft delta for his age. Well done!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours also viewed

Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing