We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset Paddle”

Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours
Ranked #1 of 10 things to do in Black Creek
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We have many different Sea Kayaking Tours on Vancouver Island British Columbia Canada to choose from. Sea Kayaking with Killer Whales in Orca Camp, Multi Day Kayak Expeditions in the Discovery Islands and Day Tours at Saratoga Beach, Campbell River. Close to both towns on Vancouver Island (right between Courtenay and Campbell River) our tours are easy accessible, hassle free and luxurious. Organic gourmet menu, high quality gear and equipment only local professional guides will provide you with a relaxing, fun and adventures trip. Simply professionals with a passion to the outdoors. Each one of our tours are fully customized and peronalized to your idea of a perfect kayak vacation in British Columbia.Kayak Vancouver Island with Grey Wolf Expeditions between Campbell River and Courtenay to experience the amazing wilderness of British Columbias coast in a nature friendly way. Combined we offer 24 years of kayak guiding experience in this area. Jesse and Bill have guided more then 2,500 guests from all over the world thru the waters of Vancouver Islands Inside Passage.
Reviewed July 10, 2018

The evening weather could be better,,,,,,,but the little rain we had didn't stop us !!....we had no wind and the ocean was like glass..........our guide Jesse was great and he explained everything to our group. We had a great time and I would definitely recommend this to anyone that wants to try out a kayak its just long enough......next time I would go longer ........thank you Jesse

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Thank you Lynne for your wonderful spirit of adventure! We look forward to many more together.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"orca camp"
in 16 reviews
"saw orcas"
in 6 reviews
"sea kayaking"
in 5 reviews
"vancouver island"
in 10 reviews
"bald eagles"
in 4 reviews
"top notch"
in 4 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 3 reviews
"look forward"
in 3 reviews
"fish"
in 4 reviews
"guide jesse"
in 2 reviews
"get away"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic experience"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
"camping tour"
in 2 reviews
"in great shape"
in 2 reviews
"great cook"
in 2 reviews
Filter

10 - 14 of 50 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2018

Our Morning Paddle was an absolutely perfect introduction to kayaking for two beginners. What an awesome way to spend a hot June morning! Jesse was friendly, knowledgeable, and patient. The gear was in great shape - some of it brand new.

We would recommend Grey Wolf in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We love to hear that you had an amazing time with us and we hope you will join us sometime on one of our Multi Day Tours. Big thanks again and have a wonderful summer!! Cheers Sandra & Jesse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

I enjoyed a guided day trip 10 -1:30pm. Jesse was a great guide. He was very knowledgeable about local geography, tides, winds and wild life. His commentary made the trip from Saratoga beach to Miracle Beach most interesting. We even saw a huge territorial bull sea lion. Arriving at Miracle beach we enjoyed a provide Euro style lunch and hot tea. A most welcome meal. Thank you Grey Wolf expeditions for a great day!
Joan.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank _jmpaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Dear Joan, thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure meeting you and we look forward to another adventure sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2017

I had Jesse put together a custom trip for my family in 2012. I was hesitant to use a guide service as we have always planned and done our own trips. All I can say is Jesse exceeded our expectations in every area. He is organized, knowledgable, capable and most importantly safe. Jesse is also vey in tune with his guest and flexible with the group. I highly recommend Grey Wolf Expeditions and I look forward to traveling with them again.

Date of experience: January 2017
1  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you John, we really appriciate your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We booked the last orca camp late in September '17 and it was totally worth it.
Orcas came by almost every evening right after dinner (which is not common and Jesse was already wondering if they are having a new schedule now :-) ) All in all, chances to see Orcas seem to be really high even late in September.
The camp itself is just perfect. There is everything you need, a well-organized kitchen, nice tents, a bathroom and even a wilderness sauna. Jesse, not only the guide but also the chef prepared very tasty dinner and you could just lean back and enjoy the Orca show.
Overall, a breath-taking and outstanding experience in the wild.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Jonas_Pf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grey Wolf E, Owner at Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you guys. We really love to hear how much you enjoyed your trip with us. Hopefully we get to see you sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours also viewed

Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
 
Courtenay, Comox Valley
Telegraph Cove, Vancouver Island
 

Been to Grey Wolf Expeditions - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing