We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome little spot, Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Miracle Beach Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Black Creek
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Miracle Beach Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Black Creek B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Awesome little spot, Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2011

This was a lovely, comfortable spot with warm and friendly hosts. Our room was comfortable and accommodated out little dog. The pool was cool and refreshing and the hot tub warm and steamy. My only suggestion would be to have a small fridge in the room for cold drinks and fruit. We will be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fandj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    4
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2011

My wife and I decided to take a little mini-getaway just up from Nanaimo and we had a terrific time. Minutes from the beach and a short drive to the city, we were just far enough away from everything that it was extremely relaxing. We spent two nights and each morning were met with a delicious full breakfast and a very comfortable atmosphere. The hosts were extremely welcoming and a delight to share stories and experiences with. If we were to take another little getaway we would absolutely consider going here again. A++

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GetawayCouple2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed in the Bear's Den, it was spacious, clean and comfortable. My husband and friend made use of the hot tub and pool! Breakfast was lovley and there was plenty to eat. Brigette and Bernd are a lovley couple and I just wish we had stayed a couple of more nights. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

Room Tip: Ask for Bear's Den it's like a private apartment.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LallyStHelensUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

Brigitte and Bernd are amazing hosts. For our weekend getaway everything at the Miracle Beach Inn was perfect. The room was cozy, beautiful, and impeccably clean. We liked the little touches like the chocolates, the cooled water, the coffee maker and the really soft bathrobes we used to get to hot tub. We felt right away at home. The hosts paid attention to every little detail to ensure that our stay is wonderful. We enjoyed every amenity they offered, including the tepee where we enjoyed some wine and listened to the knowledgeable advise they could give us. We will be back to encounter more of the activities the Comox Valley has to offer.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank banfffreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2011

My wife and I stayed a Miracle Beach on our first family visit to the island. The facilities were clean, well kept and spacious. Breakfast was creative and not your ordinary however fantastic. The owners were very nice people who respected both your space if you wanted and also would give you the time to chat if you wanted that also. We will definitely be returning to Miracle Beach !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gackayoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

We stayed here for two nights and had a wonderfull time! The hosts are very friendly and wants to make you feel at home.
The breakfast taste very good and is made with special care.

Till now one of the best B&B we have ever stayed!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HK11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2011

We found the Miracle Beach Inn B&B through an internet search and you never know just what the real thing will be like. However, we need have had no such worries here. Brigitte and Bernd are excellent hosts and made us very welcome. We were two couples and stayed in the two bed-roomed Bear's Den suite which was spacious and very comfortable. We took the option of having breakfast provided and again this was excellent and set us up for the day ahead. Although there are only three letting rooms/suites, the property has an unusually wide range of facilities available thus making a stay here an option for a wide range of people, interests and tastes. Brigitte and Bernd were knowledgeable about the local area and were able to organise a fishing trip for one of our party at short notice – an unexpected bonus. We would certainly stay again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank MaxnMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Black Creek
3.9 mi away
Oyster Bay Resorts
Oyster Bay Resorts
#8 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
13.1 mi away
Coast Discovery Inn
Coast Discovery Inn
#3 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
13.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 16 in Campbell River
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Old House Hotel & Spa
Old House Hotel & Spa
#1 of 9 in Courtenay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
11.2 mi away
Heron's Landing Hotel
Heron's Landing Hotel
#5 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort
#10 of 16 in Campbell River
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miracle Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miracle Beach Inn

Property: Miracle Beach Inn
Address: 8764 Paulsen Rd, Black Creek, British Columbia V9J 1J8, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Comox Valley > Black Creek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Black Creek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star rated All-Season-Retreat in a rural setting on a 2 ac well treed lot. Seasonal Pool and Tennis Court. Large lounge and den with TV, DVD and computer. Close to Miracle Beach Provincial Park, Mt. Washington, Courtenay and Campbell River. An ideal location to discover Central Vancouver Island from Tofino to Telegraph Cove or Gold River. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Miracle Beach Inn Black Creek, Canada - Vancouver Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing