We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Luxury lodge with stunning views”
Large open plan Lounge, kitchen & dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan Lounge, kitchen & dining area
Creaggan Lodge Master bedroom - En suite
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Large open plan Lounge, kitchen & dining area
Creaggan Lodge
Master bedroom - En suite
Front Decked area
Twin Bedroom
Kitchen & breakfast bar
Outdoor Bar & Seating area to side of Lodge
Split level deck area
Outdoor bar on deck
Kippford Village
Kippford village from Palnackie
Local Coastline
Creaggan Lodge in Winter
Winter View of Screel Hill
View from deck over estuary & Screel Hill
Sandyhills Beach
Local Coastline
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kippford, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David_Wau...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Luxury lodge with stunning views”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My family and I stayed in Creaggan Lodge for a week in August 2017.
We were so impressed upon our arrival!
The rooms are spacious and very well furnished, from the quality of the lodge spec to the helpful gadgets left such as various DVD.s to keep my two and a half year old grandson quiet!
Plenty of spare bedding and towels provided. The sauna was an added bonus - didn't take long to heat up and was a nice treat on a night after a busy day.
Thanks to the lodge's prime location within Kippford Holiday Park the views from the lodge are stunning - across the Kippford estuary to the surrounding hills. Great veranda to use to enjoy the evening sunshine and enjoying the views!
The location is ideal - we were very lucky with the weather and so enjoyed days out at nearby Sandyhills beach and the many adventure centres nearby.
Tried a zip wire,,a segway and clay pidgeon shootiing (& all in the same day!)
To celebrate my wife’s birthday we enjoyed a lovely afternoon tea at the luxurious Cally Palace (p.s. there is also a wonderful golf course in the grounds)
Would recommend Kirkcudbright Golf Course - very testing with spectacular views.
This lodge is definitely one of the best places to stay in the Kippford area - for location, views and the comforts of the lodge itself.
I have recommended Creaggan Lodge to my friends and family & would definitely return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kiwimo
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Once you tackle the road up then head over the other side it is a stunning location. The lodge has an uninterrupted view, easy to follow instructions re Keybox etc.. very well appointed and owners have thought of everything you will need. The covered verandas have good seating areas with table, chairs & sofa let alone the garden bar decked areas very spacious. The Holiday Park is well kept with natural trees & stonewalling, this was our first experience of this type of accommodation which I would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tizzyliza...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“2nd time at the lodge, still perfect.”
Reviewed April 7, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is the second time we've stayed at creaggan lodge And it was just as perfect as the first time. Lots of space, very comfortable and a real home from home. Amazing views. Great location. Will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayleyhea...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing modern lodge in a perfect location!”
Reviewed August 28, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just returned from creaggan lodge after a weeks stay. The lodge is absolutely amazing, clean and modern and has everything you could possibly need. We had a great time with all ages being kept entertained from 11 months to nearly 50 years old. The owners have really thought of everything when it comes to facilities. The view is exceptional and the park it is situated on is also lovely, kept clean and play areas for the kids which came in very handy! If you are thinking about booking then absolutely go ahead. It is great value for money and the photos really don't do this place as much justice as they should!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garryhall...
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed July 19, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lodge was amazing, beautiful views, great walks and amazing sauna
At top of steep hill, but the view was worth it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Sauna
Liked least: Climbing the hill
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tizzyliza...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wonderful, relaxing, tranquil......perfect!”
Reviewed April 17, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Part of me wants to be completely selfish and keep Creggan Lodge a secret.
However, after a wonderful break at the lodge, I think it's only fair to let others experience the wonderful 4 days we enjoyed.
The accommodation itself is at a very high standard. Comfortable beds, spotlessly clean, warm, cosy, plenty of space and well equipped.
The views were beautiful. As it was April, we can only begin to imagine how spectacular it would be in the summer and autumn!
Having holiday in Kippford many times, location is brilliant. An ideal base for staying local or venturing further a field.
Pubs were perfect. Plenty of beautiful walks. Tearoom at the golf club a big hit with hungry children after a good walk to Rockcliffe.
Loads to keep the kids entertained come rain or shine.
The sauna was a very nice extra too!
Would love to return very soon!
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sauna was a treat.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen S
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous spacious lodge with amazing views”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic family weekend here with our two teenagers. We didn't use the car once all weeked, which was so lovely. We took walks from the doorstep, through the woods to the coastal path, stopping off at The Anchor pub in Kippford and The Ark which sells delicious ice cream and onto Rockcliffe and Castle Point on the coast. Couldn't wait to get back to the lodge and enjoy a glass of fizz on the terrace with those spectacular views and a private sauna made the weekend so special. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the lodge and the views
Liked least: having to leave!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing