We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most recommended holiday for me in Britton”
Review of Coastal Kippford

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kippford
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coastal Kippford
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most recommended holiday for me in Britton”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Great place to stay and go out and explore South West Scotland. We have been going here for a number of years. You just can not beat it. If you get the weather you could litrally be anywhere in the world!!!! An absolute gem of a place. We tend to stop in the Boston lodges VIP3 as they allow pets. Spaces, warm in winter, cool in summer. Comfy beds. Waher, dishwasher. Only thing i missed was a hoover (sad i know) but when you have pets it gets messy quickly. Hot tub is lovley touch. Can not beat a bottle of fizz in the tub to relax thoses aching muscles from a long walk. Would recommend a trip up Screel, fantastic views!!! The staff are so friendly and will help in anyway. Both oubs in the village allow dogs and watching the sun go down over the marina is heaven. Would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: I Like to take my own pillows as the pillows are never up to scratch
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chippaz1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    32
    7
    4
    6
See reviews for
68
54
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
185 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2012

A great 5 day break at Kippford. We stayed in a VIP lodge, L21, which was spacious, warm and spotless. The lodge had everything we needed (tea towels, d/w tablets, cloths etc) and a welcome pack of tea, coffee, pint of milk & biscuits (nice touch). The park setting is lovely, on many levels with a mixture of accommodation. Our highlights were the mornings, when we fed the multitude of birds and red squirrels and then in the evenings, drinking fizz under the stars in the hot tub. We ate in one of the local pubs, The Anchor and had a couple of great days out. We would recommend staying at Kippford and would definitely return.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank nbape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

our family came from this small fishing village, though we never did visit when we where younger we have adopted this place as our 2nd home because we love it so much, we stayed at the lodges which was perfect for 6 girls chilling, jacuzzi, walking drinking & eating in a fabulous location....
So much that we will be booking for next year!!!!!

Room Tip: We had a jacuzzi outside our cabin,which we loved & used for our whole stay, absolutely recommen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Ayrshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from our annual stay at Kippford.....totally peaceful relaxing comfortable n cosy, went last year with 2 sisters and mum who is 76.
This is our shopping girls weekend and could not fault this at all, this time we had to call the reception to ask about the hot water and the on call maintenance guy was at our door in 1 minute...the previous people had switched off the hot water switch...simple.
This site is spotless and even the red squirrels are friendly as we were sharing our monkey nuts with them, will probably be booking same time next year...we love our shopping day in Castle Douglas which is also a friendly place as well.
Friendly helpful staff and clean chalet warm chalet what more could you want

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FIFE
Level Contributor
27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Just returned from mid week break at kippford holiday park.The check-in was very quick and friendly,also details on day trips/walks on foot or with car.We had booked Oyster Bay lodge ,it is half way up the hill with breathtaking views over the park,and lovely sunsets out the roof - floor windows out onto the decking.A red squirrel paid a visit every morning, over the decking looking for nuts.The lodge was exceptional and warm. Tea ,coffee and milk waiting for your arrival.
Each day had walk round different areas of the park,the owner would always stop and talk and give information about the area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SHERRY2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frodsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We recently had a wonderful weekend staying in a Boston Lodge, what a fantastic location with built in entertainment from the red squirrel on the decking. The lodge was extremely well set out with everything you would need for a comfortable stay. The park itself is mature and well set out. The Kippford area has so much to offer, particularly lovely beach walks between Kippford and Rockcliffe and a trip to the beach at Sandyhills is a must. I would highly recommend a stay at Kippford Holiday Park

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKHCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

Would recommend this cabin to anyone from family's to couples to groups I went with my dad and three uncles for a break as we usually go in a caravan or camper.
The cabin has everything required to live in and the hot tub was amazing , close enough to Dalbeattie and castle Douglas for shops and we even managed a game of golf across the road from the site , loads of red squirrels to feed , would defiantly go back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skoot25980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kippford
0.6 mi away
Clonyard House Hotel
Clonyard House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Dalbeattie
116 reviews
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,027 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Birchtree Hotel
The Birchtree Hotel
#1 of 3 in Dalbeattie
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kirkcudbright
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
Anchor Hotel at Kippford
19.1 mi away
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in Castle Douglas
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coastal Kippford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coastal Kippford

Property: Coastal Kippford
Address: Kippford, Kippford DG5 4LF, Scotland (Formerly Kippford Holiday Park & Kipp Forest Lodges)
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Kippford
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Kippford
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coastal Kippford (The new face of Kippford Holiday Park & Kipp Forest Lodges), is one of the most beautiful holiday parks in Dumfries and Galloway, South West Scotland. It is located by the lovely seaside village of Kippford on the Solway Firth, often referred to as Scotland's Riviera Coast. Open all year, Coastal Kippford allows you to get away whenever you want. It is the perfect holiday location for those looking for a place of pure tranquillity who wish to avoid noisier resort locations, yet offers a wealth of activities on your doorstep to keep the whole family entertained. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kippford Holiday Park Hotel Kippford
Coastal Kippford Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing