We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chill and relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Malibu Beach Hostel
Stans, Austria
2 reviews
“Chill and relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed there for 3 nights and it was wonderful. The beach is close and during the week it is paradise on earth with not much people. I think on the weekends it is much more crowded. The owners of the hostel are really nice and take good care to all of their guests doesn't matter in wich tasks. Thanks a lot and we really can recomend this place.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georg89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachHostel, Manager at Malibu Beach Hostel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your review , it is very important for us to keep improving! We hope you will visit us again!

Alva
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
17
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2014

We went there on our surfing trip and found the hostel because it is close to malibu beach break. It is a great place, rooms have everything you need, the house has a relaxing backyard where you can hang out, big kitchen that you can use to cook your food. we spent a great time there, and especially the people working there and owning the place are fantastic!!! very friendly, very funny and always trying to help out if you need anything!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Saki84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachHostel, Owner at Malibu Beach Hostel, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review, its important to us to keep track of all our movements in order to provide and amazing experience to all our guests just as you did.

Hope to see you soon!!

Adolfo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

I liked that the beach was so near. The rooms were good but the mattress to thin for me (ja ja ja). The only thing is I think there should be more bathrooms. There is only one bathroom. I had a great time there and I plan to go back

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathiaMedina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachHostel, Owner at Malibu Beach Hostel, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Kathia, thanks a lot for your review, users reviews are very important for us because they help us improve our quality and service standars, we are planning to change the mattresses on the beds for the first half of the year and regarding the bathroom we have plans to built two more bathrooms outside for better comfort, in the rooms in the upper floor each room have its own bathroom and the cabins also, but we understand that the bathroom you were using is the one that receive more flow of people. Once again for your feedback, we promise we will work on your suggestions, also we are very happy that you have had a great time.

Adolfo & Kina
MBH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mendoza, Argentina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013

It is the best hostel we stayed in Panama. Great rooms, back yard and the most important thing, EXCELENT people. It is totaly recomended to stay there for no less than 3 days!! Malibú Hostel rocks!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alvaro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachHostel, Manager at Malibu Beach Hostel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
To have great guests at our hostel makes it even more perfect! Thank you for spending time with us. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The rooms are nothin special.... But are perfect and what you expect going hostel style. Everyone working there are more than accommodating and very friendly.....making for a relaxing, casual, and comfortable vibe. If I visit that area of panama again....it is a given, I will stay there.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mo_edits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachHostel, Manager at Malibu Beach Hostel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
Now that we have painted all our walls new you can even enjoy the rooms at your next stay. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

Once you arrive at Maibu Beach be ready to relax and have a great time!!!

The beach is walking distance and you can enjoy white sandy beaches.. a real paradise and at night you will experience a super fun party with the best entertainers with amazing cocktails!!!

Dont Miss it at Malibu Beach Hostel !!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AnaChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachHostel, Manager at Malibu Beach Hostel, responded to this review, January 19, 2014
It was great partying with you and having you as a guest! You are most welcome to be our guest at any time again :)
See you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

The owners are very aim to do the best making you feel comfortable.
The bathroom was smelling a bit because of some pipeline problems but the maid is cleaning the house and the rooms every day so it is definitely not dirty!
And Adolfos Pancake are legendary. :)

Room Tip: I slept in the 6 bed dorm with own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Na D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MalibuBeachHostel, Owner at Malibu Beach Hostel, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Valued Guest:

Thanks for your time in reviewing our property, we are very glad that your experience was satisfactory and that you where happy at all, regarding the smell problem on the room we have been working with some technicians that can get this issue solved without having to tear down the whole bathroom. We expect to have solved this issue in the next two weeks so this doesnt gives people a bad time. On the meanwhile we have installed some deodorizing devices that keep the room smelling good and avoid bad smells! Hope that you are missing my pancakes a lot!

Hope to see you on your next trip to Panama,

Adolfo
MBH
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nueva Gorgona
8.6 mi away
Manglar Lodge
Manglar Lodge
#1 of 2 in San Carlos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
18.0 mi away
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
10.1 mi away
PSA RioMar
PSA RioMar
#2 of 10 in San Carlos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
8.6 mi away
Bay View Hotel
Bay View Hotel
#2 of 2 in San Carlos
3.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
2.8 mi away
Guest House La Belle Cite
Guest House La Belle Cite
#1 of 9 in Playa Coronado
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Malibu Beach Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Malibu Beach Hostel

Property: Malibu Beach Hostel
Address: Jordan Clark | Malibu Beach, Nueva Gorgona N/A879, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Nueva Gorgona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Nueva Gorgona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Malibu Beach Hostel is home converted to paradise. Our building has 3 rooms for guests. We have 2 dorms one holding 8 people and another one 9 people, and 2 privates for 1-4 people. Our open kitchen is beautiful supplied for guests to prepare their own meal, and for us to make our famous continental breakfast! Our lounge has books and cable television in HD and of course high speed wifi which can be used throughout the property. Our all hours bar supplies guests with unique cocktails, local brews, and exotic wines. Don't forget to ask us about your free welcome shot! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Malibu Beach Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malibu Beach Hostel Panama/Nueva Gorgona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing