We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stoney Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
Macquarie Barracks Motor Inn(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$88
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Hill Motor Lodge(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Koala Tree Motel(Port Macquarie)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$81
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vacation Village(Port Macquarie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Port O'Call Motel(Port Macquarie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Major Innes Motel(Port Macquarie)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
John Oxley Motel(Port Macquarie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveler rating
15
8
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
8
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone nightkangarooslodgefacilitiesnoise
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 29 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed for a night to break our journey from Canberra to Gold Coast. Nice and decent place. Lodge, in which we stayed, was neat and clean. Nice and pleasant stay. Price was pretty reasonable for the services provided. Watching birds and Kangaroos from your room was quite an experience. Very happy and a big thanks to the management!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aqib_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Stopped for one night only. Rooms were very clean and the place was so peaceful and relaxed. Saw some kangeroos having a boxing match in the morning.
Great Lakes, would definately love to come back in the summer for a ski and canoe.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mykaphobic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We stayed at stoney park on the way to Queensland. Kim was very obliging and helpful with setting up our accomodation needs and ski lessons. We found the villa cabin to be quite comfortable and provided us with everything we needed for our stay. We booked ski lessons for my husband and children and are very happy that we did. We found The staff to be excellent, relaxed and friendly. The boys had an absolute blast!!!!! The park is well kept and the facilities excellent and clean! We were delighted with stoney park and will be recommending it to all our friends!!! We can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grouptravel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Simple accommodation, but clean and had everything we needed. Great value for an overnight stop.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wongbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2009

We didnt expect Stoney Park to be in the middle of nowhere which for some people would be nice but it wasnt for us. The view of the lake was amazing and anyone who exjoys water sports would love it. The cabin was small and comfortable. We didnt like the bunk beds as the mattresses were thin but again that would be becuase we dont like the whole "camping" part. Stoney Park was cheap and is perfect for a couple nights.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shoeaholic87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews