We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Lazeez

Lazeez
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hissar District, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overall good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

Overall experience was good only thing what we missed that option of tandoori snacks was not there. My family like tandoori food most, hence I missed that one. Else everything good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank kumar5079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
176 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Our nth visit and nothing is improving”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Well when you are thinking about eating out in Hisar, you don't have a lot of options with family. No doubt Lazeez has been serving nice food from quite some time now but a lot of things are deteriorating day by day. Not to take a lot of time, here are a few -

- Torn table clothes
- No Lap napkins
- Lost waiters
- Sizzler sizzles but losing taste
- ACs not as cool as they used to be
- Hand written bills? So essentially they don't want to make us pay the service charge etc. but they are actually saving all the tax they should be paying to the Government. Shameful act by such a big retaurant.

Anyways, I don't know if we will get another new place to eat with family which is in proximity and has a peaceful ambience but it just doesn't feel that good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank lifeteaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hisar
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PURE VEGITARIAN WITH FULL OF TASTE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

VERY Tasty food with good friendly nature of owner and full presence of them makes it more approtiable

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Mukeshhisar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Why you MUST go to Lazeez Restaurant when you are in Hisar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have eaten at several restaurants from J&K to Tamil Nadu and Gujarat to Bengal, but I never ever had such delicious BUTTER NAAN as delicious are served in this restaurant.
Its my strong advice to whosoever is going via hisar or are in Hisar must go to this restaurant and eat FRESHLY Served hot yummylicious BUTTER Naan's.
Everytime I go Hisar I always have these Butter Naans'

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rahul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lazeez a way of life.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

Having dinner in Lazeez was Lazeez. Started my dinner with Jaljeera first time ever. The Onion Roti was good with Dal Makhani and My favourite Pineapple Raita. The food was fantastic and decently priced. The service was commendable and can be even better.If I have to really figure out something I missed, was a "television". But no regrets except I couldn't have Sizzler this time since I was alone. But will try it out for sure next time. Good work guys.Thanks for your hospitality.
Regards,
Sachin Zutshi

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sachin Zutshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazeez also viewed

Hissar District, Haryana
Hissar District, Haryana
 
Hisar, Hissar District
Hissar District, Haryana
 
Hissar District, Haryana
Hissar District, Haryana
 

Been to Lazeez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing