We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic little place”
Review of Pascal's of Napier

Pascal's of Napier
Ranked #1 of 11 Restaurants in Napier
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Pascal's of Napier is a top rated restaurant which also offers B&B and self catering accommodation in the very heart of Napier. When visiting our restaurant for breakfast, lunch, or a romantic dinner, your hosts, Mark and Stephen, will ensure it will be both special and memorable. Al fresco in summer, fireside in winter.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic little place”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I stopped over for a quick coffee on our way to Cape Agulhas, and man was the stop worth it. With some excellent service and on the spot, quick and easy, they were very help full and friendly. I highly recommend a stop here on route and please try their cheese cake. If you are not a sweet tooth, you can share with somebody, but definitely a try. Nicely situated on the main road, plenty of parking, open space, more than enough seats and very friendly staff makes this worth while a stop.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    63
    10
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lu, Italy
2 reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

WoW! Wonderful ambience, we felt immediately welcomed! Kindness and smiles, very good coffee (if someone italian says so, you have to believe it!) and the most comfortable armchair of the world in front of the fireplace...Thank You Pascal's, sorry for not having stayed more, it would have been so pleasant...

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarandMau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knysna, South Africa
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Ambience”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was a cold night and it was welcoming to be seated near a large open hearth fire, accompanied by good food.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stormsvlei, Western Cape, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must visit,if you like quality food!”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We visited Pascal's Country Kitchen for a light lunch. We were welcomed with a smile and were made to feel very welcome. I really liked the interesting decor inside and the layout of the restaurant feels very cosy. I'm sure in the summer sun the outside is wonderful too but it was too cold today.
The food was very tasty and nicely presented. I had a perfectly executed Club Sandwich. My wife had an Aubergine, tomato and cheese dish (name escapes me, sorry) full of flavour. The menu in general caters for all tastes. We shall return to try cheese cake which I hear is well worth it's reputation.
Thank you very much to the Guy's at Pascal's.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vals, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good food, lovely atmosphere, pleasant service”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The burgers are great and so is the cheesecake (everything else probably too). Tastes REAL home-made, lovely!
Very friendly owners and staff. A cute litte pig is running around the garden in the backyard.
Will definitely go back there when I am in Napier the next time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrincipessaSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yfront, Owner at Pascal's of Napier, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We, at Pascal's, continuously strive to improve on all aspects of our restaurant and feedback from visitors, whether good or bad, is always useful. We do take reviews seriously as they are a tool to gauge public perception of what we do, what we are successful at, and where we need to improve. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pascal's of Napier also viewed

Napier, Overberg District
Napier, Overberg District
 
Bredasdorp, Overberg District
Napier, Overberg District
 
Napier, Overberg District
 

Been to Pascal's of Napier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing