We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Peace Valley Guesthouse
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveler rating
55
26
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
26
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houselarge gardendouble roomhome away from homebeautiful surroundingsrooms are spaciousroad tripbreakfast was deliciousother guestsattention to detaillornanapleshostessbalconydachshundaccommodationbredasdorp
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 84 reviews
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Thank you Lorna for a most pleasant, serene and peaceful stay at your home away from home, with only the sounds of nature to lull us onto our sleep. And breakfast? Out of this world! The room, the view, the service... Perfect!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Barbara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Thank you so much for the review of your stay at Peace Valley - we really appreciate that you have taken the time to do so. Our guest reviews are highly valued as they provide us with valuable information regarding all aspects of the services we provide. It is and from these that we are thus able to monitor and improve what is being offered to out guests.

I am so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the time you spent with us and hope that we will see you both again soon.

Kind regards
Peace Valley Guesthouse - Napier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

Loved the stillness. Loved the garden. The birds. The sunshine flooding the room in the morning. Loved the large room! Loved Lorna's attentive, happy nature. And just love the person I spent time with at Peace Valley... :-) Breakfast is so yummy, delicious - and private!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liv777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Peace Valley Guesthouse. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your visit with us and had a special weekend away with your loved one.

It is always good to learn how guests felt about their experience with us and we use these reviews to monitor and improve what we offer to our guests in order to ensure that they have a great time.

I do hope to see you both again when next you visit Napier.

Regards and best wishes to you both.

Lorna Young
Peace Valley Guesthouse - Napier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

The setting of Peace Valley Guesthouse, with its extensive garden complete with mini lake divided by a small dam and lovely and considerate planting, is superb. There is a small pool and brai for guest use as well as carport next to your own entrance. The accommodation was superb and some very nice touches throughout. Your own balcony (in the double room) overlooking the gardens and surrounding country was major plus, especially if you’re visiting in summer months. The property is a large house, well appointed house with guest accommodation on the upper levels and accessed by your own external stairs. It might not be suitable for the disabled but your host, Lorna, who is a very friendly lady would be able to advise better than I. Lorna has added a lot of very nice touches to the accommodation and these just add to its attraction. These included (but not a comprehensive listing) milk in the fridge; a water filter/cooler in the kitchen; a selection of teas and coffee and lots of literature on local attractions for those who are looking for something local to fill their days. The kitchen in this self catering accommodation is very well equipped. The healthy, continental style breakfast was fantastic. We plan to return to South Africa in a couple of years. We have already said we will definitely plan to spend some time here in the middle of our trip, which would be our relaxer. This is a break from the busy activities of life; a place to chill. We wish we'd had more time available to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakemBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2013

Thank you so much Billy for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Peace Valley. It is always great to get feedback from guests who have stayed and I am delighted that you all had such a good time even if it was so short. As you say next time a longer stay will enable you to explore more of this beautiful area and Peace Valley is a very central location from which to do so and thus enjoy the many sights of the Overberg.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We so appreciated the warm, friendly welcome and the lovely surroundings. This was a great base from which to explore the area - Agulhas, Arniston, Bredasdorop. Restaurants in the town were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jenty Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Peace Valley Guesthouse. It is great to hear that you both enjoyed your stay with us and were able to visit and enjoy the surrounding areas and your visit to South Africa. I hope to see you both again some time in the future should you come to Napier again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

From the moment Lorna came out to meet us until we left, the following morning we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The children enjoyed playing with the dogs, the accommodation ( we had the family room ) was excellent and the conversation with Lorna flowed over a lovely relaxed breakfast. Her book recommendation of the Elephant Whisperer enhanced our later safari.
The only thing we couldn't manage was the weather but we would definitely recommend staying at Peace Valley.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dizzy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PeaceValleyBandB, Owner at Peace Valley Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at Peace Valley Guesthouse. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed it so much. I know the dogs had a great time!! It is always a pleasure for me to talk to my guests and provide them with information that may help them to get the most out of their experience of South Africa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews