We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dream of a deli!”
Review of Millys

Millys
Ranked #20 of 143 Restaurants in Leigh-on Sea
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $16
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dream of a deli!”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Milly's is a joy of a place that has never let us down. We go at all times of the day and year when bored of cooking or bored of food in general. This is proper 'foodie' food, colourful and imaginative in combinations of sweet/sour/ savoury with fresh herbs and spices. It's cheaper than going to a restaurant as well as more relaxed and it feels like a huge treat to get a plate full of lovely homemade goodies and fresh coffee and read the paper or have a long chat.England is full of disappointing places to eat with little values. Milly's however is a consistently friendly, fast and memorable experience. Cool decoration and great music. I love this place soo much.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AuroraLeeGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    29
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place to go for brunch”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The secluded garden out the back is the perfect spot for brunch on a sunny day. They have a nice selection of teas and the sausage panini I had was very tasty. Great selection of cheeses and other deli items too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Milly's is fantastic, just wished it stayed open a bit later in the afternoon/evening so I go more often”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I live locally and have used Milly's several times. I love it! Nice atmosphere, nice garden to sit out in, great quality food and coffee. Service has always been good when I have been there and the staff very friendly and accommodating. I think this place is a real find. It is small and when busy feels a little cramped but that is the nature of the place and as I usually sit outside it has never been a problem for me.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gaznjaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Mmm”
Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

I bloomin' love this little gem. There are few places in leigh that actually deliver on quality of food and friendly service and ambience, but this is one of them. The food is plentiful in portion, sensibly priced, and tasty as hell.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Subo1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the Girls”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

One of favourite breakfast venues, the scrambled eggs with chilli jam is to die for. Staff are great very accomodating and helpful. We love it here.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Millys also viewed

Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 
Westcliff-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea
Leigh-on Sea, Southend-on-Sea
 

Been to Millys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing